Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,031 Members 44,774 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Allshare Cast Dongle

Tip us?
 
MatthiasHeil
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Allshare Cast Dongle

How can I get back to using my AllShare Cast Dongle with xKat3 on my SM-P600?

The connection is not established "because of a hardware problem"

If I need to flash stock recovery (running TWRP) what would be a safe place to get it?

Appreciate your help.

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ultramag69
Old
#2  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 4,456
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waratah
Install xposed framework, then use the Cosmeticsysscopenormalizer mod in the download section. This will make your phone "Official" in system status. You should now be able to use the Allshare cast dongle again no matter what the rom...
If You Disagree Or Think I'm Wrong, Look Closer At My Avatar...
The Following User Says Thank You to ultramag69 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Elim
Old
#3  
Elim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 1,486
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Antwerpen
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthiasHeil View Post
If I need to flash stock recovery (running TWRP) what would be a safe place to get it?
That was until now the only way for me, to get it working: I flash a stock recovery, boot into this recovery and reboot system and it works.

Samsung Note 10.1 edition 2014 ROM:

HTC one ROM (X, M7 and now also M8):
The Following User Says Thank You to Elim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MatthiasHeil
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultramag69 View Post
Install xposed framework, then use the Cosmeticsysscopenormalizer mod in the download section. This will make your phone "Official" in system status. You should now be able to use the Allshare cast dongle again no matter what the rom...
Tried this - unfortunately it doesn't work. Thanks for caring anyway!

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
MatthiasHeil
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elim View Post
That was until now the only way for me, to get it working: I flash a stock recovery, boot into this recovery and reboot system and it works.
Doesn't work for me - unfortunately. I've tried with a stock recovery provided by the ingenious #hanspampel

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes