Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,310 Members 45,410 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ahhh foook!! *228

Tip us?
 
jasondhsd
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Ahhh foook!! *228

Well I was having bad reception and figured I'd give the ol *228 a go. That apparently was a very bad idea as I'm reading. I'm stuck in 3G mode, everything I'm reading says get a new sim, but hoping maybe someone discovered another way that im not finding? If not off to verizon bright and early!
 
SlimSnoopOS
Old
#2  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1912
Posts: 5,407
Join Date: Jan 2011
Which version of Android are you on? The more specific the better.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
[VZW] Samsung Galaxy SIII
[last device]
Droid Incroyable
 
jasondhsd
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jul 2012
Cm11 kitkat

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
 
SlimSnoopOS
Old
#4  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1912
Posts: 5,407
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd View Post
Cm11 kitkat

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Cool, try post #2: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=2

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
[VZW] Samsung Galaxy SIII
[last device]
Droid Incroyable
 
jasondhsd
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimSnoopOS View Post
Cool, try post #2: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=2

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
No joy thanks anyways I'll just head over to verizon tomorrow to get a new sim.
The Following User Says Thank You to jasondhsd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SlimSnoopOS
Old
#6  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1912
Posts: 5,407
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd View Post
No joy thanks anyways I'll just head over to verizon tomorrow to get a new sim.
It was worth a shot, good luck. A new sim should be all that you need.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
[VZW] Samsung Galaxy SIII
[last device]
Droid Incroyable
 
jasondhsd
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jul 2012
Well got the new simcard, all is well with LTE!
 
SlimSnoopOS
Old
#8  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1912
Posts: 5,407
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd View Post
Well got the new simcard, all is well with LTE!
Glad that's all taken care of. For the future, if you want to update your PRL, pull the sim card for about 30 seconds. On a fresh boot, it will auto update if there is a newer PRL version available.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
[VZW] Samsung Galaxy SIII
[last device]
Droid Incroyable

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SlimSnoopOS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...