FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

Ahhh foook!! *228

150 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By jasondhsd, Senior Member on 11th May 2014, 03:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Well I was having bad reception and figured I'd give the ol *228 a go. That apparently was a very bad idea as I'm reading. I'm stuck in 3G mode, everything I'm reading says get a new sim, but hoping maybe someone discovered another way that im not finding? If not off to verizon bright and early!
 
 
11th May 2014, 03:57 AM |#2  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
More
Which version of Android are you on? The more specific the better.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
11th May 2014, 04:02 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Cm11 kitkat

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
11th May 2014, 04:29 AM |#4  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd

Cm11 kitkat

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

Cool, try post #2: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=2

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
11th May 2014, 07:47 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimSnoopOS

Cool, try post #2: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=2

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4

No joy thanks anyways I'll just head over to verizon tomorrow to get a new sim.
The Following User Says Thank You to jasondhsd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 01:31 PM |#6  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd

No joy thanks anyways I'll just head over to verizon tomorrow to get a new sim.

It was worth a shot, good luck. A new sim should be all that you need.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
11th May 2014, 08:20 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Well got the new simcard, all is well with LTE!
11th May 2014, 10:25 PM |#8  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd

Well got the new simcard, all is well with LTE!

Glad that's all taken care of. For the future, if you want to update your PRL, pull the sim card for about 30 seconds. On a fresh boot, it will auto update if there is a newer PRL version available.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SlimSnoopOS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes