Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Ahhh foook!! *228

11th May 2014, 03:41 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Well I was having bad reception and figured I'd give the ol *228 a go. That apparently was a very bad idea as I'm reading. I'm stuck in 3G mode, everything I'm reading says get a new sim, but hoping maybe someone discovered another way that im not finding? If not off to verizon bright and early!
 
 
11th May 2014, 03:57 AM |#2  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
5,654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Which version of Android are you on? The more specific the better.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
11th May 2014, 04:02 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Cm11 kitkat

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
11th May 2014, 04:29 AM |#4  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
5,654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd

Cm11 kitkat

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

Cool, try post #2: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=2

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
11th May 2014, 07:47 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimSnoopOS

Cool, try post #2: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=2

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4

No joy thanks anyways I'll just head over to verizon tomorrow to get a new sim.
The Following User Says Thank You to jasondhsd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 01:31 PM |#6  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
5,654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd

No joy thanks anyways I'll just head over to verizon tomorrow to get a new sim.

It was worth a shot, good luck. A new sim should be all that you need.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
11th May 2014, 08:20 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Well got the new simcard, all is well with LTE!
11th May 2014, 10:25 PM |#8  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
5,654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondhsd

Well got the new simcard, all is well with LTE!

Glad that's all taken care of. For the future, if you want to update your PRL, pull the sim card for about 30 seconds. On a fresh boot, it will auto update if there is a newer PRL version available.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SlimSnoopOS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes