Post Reply

[Q] Help bootloading stock Xoom to Root to kit kat

OP Silent Assasin

11th May 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I have read all types of forums to Reboot Bootloader. Yeah, I know stuck at the beginning, not a good sign.Any way I went to Developer.android and got SDK. Followed various suggestions and have it on machine. However the windows 7 won't recognize device. I downloaded Motorola Device Manager for the drivers (I beleive this may be the issue) and it found no updates. I have debugged checked on Xoom, but jellybean icon shows up intermittently. When I type in CMD prompt to adb reboot bootloader, it doesn't recognize the device.

Other CMD commands suggested during instruction video worked verifying I had ADB installed coirrectly. I checked the device in control panel and it is unidentfied.Device properties has this error" Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)"

Please, can someone assist. I think that I need the drivers, but the motorola Device manager is the only tool I can find and I dont think it has the drivers, I could be wrong, but this is what I'm guessing.
Last edited by Silent Assasin; 11th May 2014 at 05:26 AM. Reason: more data
11th May 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Ok. I found online that the new USB 3.0 has issues with this process. I plugged into a 2.0 USB and I'm in business. I've gone through unlocking. Now I can't locate the Universal Xoom Root Zip. All tutorial links that I could find go to a link that no longer has the file. can someone point me in the right direction or send me a link to the file- Thanks for the help
12th May 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Ok status update. I was able to find the file and have successfully Rooted. The question, now is I restarted and I have an Green Android robot on my screen with Tiamat engraved on front stomach area. I believe I was in recovery last. IS the Xoom doing anything in the background. I don't want to interrupt something if it is running. I have downloaded BiGPART and Omni 4.4 components but I seem to be stuck
12th May 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Wow... Not one response. I was able to figure it out and now am the owner of 4.4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes