Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Samsung Galaxy S4 NO CONNECTION TO MOBILE NETWORK!!!!

OP Adareloa

12th May 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
So my issue is that after installing Cyanogenmod onto my Samsung Galaxy S4 it does NOT connect to my mobile carrier network.

I tried using Tweakker but it doesn't list my carrier (US Cellular) So I can't get helped there!

I really hope I didn't **** my phone and some god-like hero can come to my rescue.

If you've had this problem and know how to fix it I REALLY hope you post here!
12th May 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
2,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
What version of CyanogenMod you installed?
12th May 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

What version of CyanogenMod you installed?

The latest that you can get.
12th May 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #4  
bigkusi's Avatar
Member
Flag Tetovo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Do you have signal? IF yes, perhaps factory resetting your phone can do the trick?
12th May 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigkusi

Do you have signal? IF yes, perhaps factory resetting your phone can do the trick?

Obviously the point of this thread is that I DON'T.
12th May 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #6  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
2,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adareloa

The latest that you can get.

I mean if you installed a STABLE version or one NIGHTLY. NIGHTLY versions are full of bugs. Try to install one stable version.

*EDIT: What model are u using: GT-i9500 or i9505?
Last edited by Joku1981; 12th May 2014 at 02:16 AM.
12th May 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

I mean if you installed a STABLE version or one NIGHTLY. NIGHTLY versions are full of bugs. Try to install one stable version.

*EDIT: What model are u using: GT-i9500 or i9505?

I'm using the White Galaxy S4.
12th May 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 6
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
imei
dial *#06# and check if the imei number is the same as the one under your battery. If it's not, you could have lost your imei.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes