Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,660 Members 54,707 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Galaxy S4 NO CONNECTION TO MOBILE NETWORK!!!!

Tip us?
 
Adareloa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Exclamation Samsung Galaxy S4 NO CONNECTION TO MOBILE NETWORK!!!!

So my issue is that after installing Cyanogenmod onto my Samsung Galaxy S4 it does NOT connect to my mobile carrier network.

I tried using Tweakker but it doesn't list my carrier (US Cellular) So I can't get helped there!

I really hope I didn't **** my phone and some god-like hero can come to my rescue.

If you've had this problem and know how to fix it I REALLY hope you post here!
 
Joku1981
Old
#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 1,803
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
What version of CyanogenMod you installed?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
Adareloa
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
What version of CyanogenMod you installed?
The latest that you can get.
 
bigkusi
Old
#4  
bigkusi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tetovo
Do you have signal? IF yes, perhaps factory resetting your phone can do the trick?
 
Adareloa
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigkusi View Post
Do you have signal? IF yes, perhaps factory resetting your phone can do the trick?
Obviously the point of this thread is that I DON'T.
 
Joku1981
Old
(Last edited by Joku1981; 12th May 2014 at 01:16 AM.)
#6  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 1,803
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adareloa View Post
The latest that you can get.
I mean if you installed a STABLE version or one NIGHTLY. NIGHTLY versions are full of bugs. Try to install one stable version.

*EDIT: What model are u using: GT-i9500 or i9505?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
Adareloa
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
I mean if you installed a STABLE version or one NIGHTLY. NIGHTLY versions are full of bugs. Try to install one stable version.

*EDIT: What model are u using: GT-i9500 or i9505?
I'm using the White Galaxy S4.
 
asantand
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Rosario
Default imei

dial *#06# and check if the imei number is the same as the one under your battery. If it's not, you could have lost your imei.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more