FORUMS

Really want to order a z ultra gpe due to price drop and have 7 million questions

1,973 posts
Thanks Meter: 278
 
By seh6183, Senior Member on 30th April 2014, 10:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2014, 12:35 AM |#31  
bryce850's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Yea and from researching all week the og has more dev support is also what's pushing me to it, even tho there are so many upsides to any phone that's gpe

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
3rd May 2014, 12:57 AM |#32  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,640
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryce850

Yea and from researching all week the og has more dev support is also what's pushing me to it, even tho there are so many upsides to any phone that's gpe

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app

We do have the port of the GPe ROM so if that is what you want to run then there is that option on the normal ZU
3rd May 2014, 01:42 AM |#33  
bryce850's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Yea for the most part I run aosp on all my phones.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
8th May 2014, 10:47 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

We do have the port of the GPe ROM so if that is what you want to run then there is that option on the normal ZU

isn't the GPe ROM buggy though?
9th May 2014, 01:33 AM |#35  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryonxda

isn't the GPe ROM buggy though?

Nope, it's rock solid.

Sent from my Z Ultra
9th May 2014, 01:36 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Nope, it's rock solid.

Sent from my Z Ultra

okay i ordered both versions because i couldn't decide, but it looks like i'm sending the GPe back after your comment!!!
9th May 2014, 05:06 PM |#37  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryonxda

okay i ordered both versions because i couldn't decide, but it looks like i'm sending the GPe back after your comment!!!

Hahah, well that's a way of doing it I guess!

Sent from my Z Ultra
11th May 2014, 09:31 PM |#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Does viper4android work? Or can this sound mod be ported to gpe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th May 2014, 09:13 AM |#39  
Jammol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chateaubelair, St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Thanks Meter: 981
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtshiftin6

Does viper4android work? Or can this sound mod be ported to gpe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Viper works on stock Sony and gpe.

Sent from my C6806 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes