Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Really want to order a z ultra gpe due to price drop and have 7 million questions

2nd May 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #31  
bryce850's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 22
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Yea and from researching all week the og has more dev support is also what's pushing me to it, even tho there are so many upsides to any phone that's gpe

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd May 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #32  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,177
 
2,687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryce850

Yea and from researching all week the og has more dev support is also what's pushing me to it, even tho there are so many upsides to any phone that's gpe

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app

We do have the port of the GPe ROM so if that is what you want to run then there is that option on the normal ZU
3rd May 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #33  
bryce850's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 22
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Yea for the most part I run aosp on all my phones.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
8th May 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

We do have the port of the GPe ROM so if that is what you want to run then there is that option on the normal ZU

isn't the GPe ROM buggy though?
9th May 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #35  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,659
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryonxda

isn't the GPe ROM buggy though?

Nope, it's rock solid.

Sent from my Z Ultra
9th May 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Nope, it's rock solid.

Sent from my Z Ultra

okay i ordered both versions because i couldn't decide, but it looks like i'm sending the GPe back after your comment!!!
9th May 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #37  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,659
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryonxda

okay i ordered both versions because i couldn't decide, but it looks like i'm sending the GPe back after your comment!!!

Hahah, well that's a way of doing it I guess!

Sent from my Z Ultra
11th May 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Does viper4android work? Or can this sound mod be ported to gpe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th May 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #39  
Jammol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grand Junction
Thanks Meter: 314
 
1,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtshiftin6

Does viper4android work? Or can this sound mod be ported to gpe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Viper works on stock Sony and gpe.

Sent from my C6806 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes