Samsung Galaxy S4 also Receives Android Lollipop Port

Once upon a time, when the original Samsung Galaxy S was just a dream for most XDA … more

How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] aosp rom for s4 i337

OP Tydilla

12th May 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
hey everyone im kinda new to to this and im looking for an aosp rom for my i337, can anyone point me to one? I really want an aosp rom or aosp styled tw rom.
12th May 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #2  
seedeh's Avatar
Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 16
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Baseband version?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:13 AM ----------

And to confirm is it the i337 or the i337m

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by seedeh

Baseband version?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:13 AM ----------

And to confirm is it the i337 or the i337m

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

i337ucufnb1
12th May 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #4  
seedeh's Avatar
Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 16
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tydilla

i337ucufnb1

Last time I checked, aosp Roms don't work with the i337 because of the locked boot loader. And last time I checked we don't have a root method (this could have very well changed, I was off for a month or two) for NB1 4.4. If you were to do a work around you may be able to get black box working but I'm not sure.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by seedeh

Last time I checked, aosp Roms don't work with the i337 because of the locked boot loader. And last time I checked we don't have a root method (this could have very well changed, I was off for a month or two) for NB1 4.4. If you were to do a work around you may be able to get black box working but I'm not sure.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

that sucks to hear, but thanks
12th May 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #6  
seedeh's Avatar
Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 16
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Yeah AT&T is a jerk.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to seedeh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 197
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tydilla

i337ucufnb1

You can get BlackBox 3.0 to work.

Follow Deadly Venom KitKat Magic Tool (DVKMT) thread to partial downgrade to MK2. Root using saferoot. Follow DVKMT to install BlackBox3.0. More in All things AT&T MK2 and NB1

Note: With BB3.0, gmail and camera will FC. To solve this, uninstall them using titanium backup and install the latest from play store.

There are other ROMs that have AOSP options.
1. FoxHound v4.6.1
2. GoldenEye v29 with Domination v2.1 theme
3. ChaosRom v2.5.2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes