Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,490 Members 42,301 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

PIN unlock without "Enter"

Tip us?
 
KarimSalloum
Old
#1  
KarimSalloum's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 203
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Beirut
Default PIN unlock without "Enter"

I'd really like to avoid hitting "enter" after entering my PIN on my screen lock. I know this is possible on CyanogenMod probably, but I'd just like to know if there's any Xposed Mod that does this that's compatible with our phone. GravityBox does it but it doesn't work well at all with the M8 for now.
 
RossMacgill
Old
#2  
RossMacgill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 111
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kent

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarimSalloum View Post
I'd really like to avoid hitting "enter" after entering my PIN on my screen lock. I know this is possible on CyanogenMod probably, but I'd just like to know if there's any Xposed Mod that does this that's compatible with our phone. GravityBox does it but it doesn't work well at all with the M8 for now.
sense 6 toolbox has it
HTC One (M8) Stock, S-Off, Rooted / Nexus 4 -Rooted Stock
Previous Devices, HTC One X, HTC DesireHD, and a long list..........
The Following User Says Thank You to RossMacgill For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
StuMcBill
Old
#3  
StuMcBill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 1,636
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RossMacgill View Post
sense 6 toolbox has it
I am using it, but I wish the numbers would appear when I press them, even just stars so I can see when I'm typing!

Still works well though!

Sent from my Amiga 500 using Workbench
HTC One M8 : ARHD 8.1
Asus Nexus 7 (2013) - 32Gb : ParanoidAndroid & Stock 4.4.2 using MultiRom
The Following User Says Thank You to StuMcBill For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Veniceee
Old
#4  
Veniceee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by StuMcBill View Post
I am using it, but I wish the numbers would appear when I press them, even just stars so I can see when I'm typing!

Still works well though!

Sent from my Amiga 500 using Workbench
Have you updated to 1.1 because it's fixed
 
StuMcBill
Old
#5  
StuMcBill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 1,636
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Veniceee View Post
Have you updated to 1.1 because it's fixed
Yeah, I saw that over the weekend! Thanks! Very much

Sent from my Amiga 500 using Workbench
HTC One M8 : ARHD 8.1
Asus Nexus 7 (2013) - 32Gb : ParanoidAndroid & Stock 4.4.2 using MultiRom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes