FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[GUIDE][JB 4.1.2+] How To Remove "Swipe Up Or Down" At The Lockscreen

4,378 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,016
 
By Ben Ling, Recognized Themer on 12th May 2014, 11:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello Everyone
I'm Going To Guide You On How To Remove "Swipe Up Or Down" Text At The Lockscreen


This Method Will Work For Sony Official Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean & Above Including The Latest KitKat

What Do You Need

1. A Computer With Android SDK Installed
2. APK Tool (Any Kind That Able To Decompile & Recompile APK)
3. Notepad++
4. Xperia™ Smartphone With Rooted ROM & Deodexed ROM
5. Time

So The Guide Starts Here

1) Open Any File Manager That Allowed To Navigate To System
2) Go To System/App & Copy The XperiaLockScreen.apk For 4.2.2+ / UxpNxtLockScreen.apk For 4.1.2 To Your Computer
3) Decompile The APK
4) Navigate To res/layout & Open The unlock_hint.xml With Notepad++
5) You Will Find This
Code:
<TextView android:textSize="@dimen/lockscreen_text_size_medium" android:gravity="center" android:layout_gravity="center" android:id="@id/hintText" android:paddingLeft="@dimen/lockscreen_text_padding" android:paddingRight="@dimen/lockscreen_text_padding" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:text="@string/lockscreen_short_unlock_hint" android:shadowColor="@color/text_shadow_color" android:shadowDx="@integer/text_shadow_dx" android:shadowDy="@integer/text_shadow_dy" android:shadowRadius="@integer/text_shadow_radius" />
6) Delete This Whole Line & Save It
7) Download The Pictures Here & Replace Them In res/drawable-xxhdpi
8) Replace The Pictures In drawable-xhdpi Folder If You Got 720 x 1280 Screen Resolution & drawable-hdpi For 480 x 854 While drawable-mdpi For 320 x 480
9) Recompile The APK & Replace It In System/App & Set Permissions To RW-R-R
10) Done! :D

Reply To This Thread If You Have Any Questions Or Problems Relating To This Guide....



Please Hit Button If You Appreciated / If You Like It
Last edited by Ben Ling; 15th May 2014 at 07:36 AM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th May 2014, 12:49 PM |#2  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 15,997
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice Guide For The New Users Bro..
12th May 2014, 01:40 PM |#3  
H3LL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
how to make it use the default background of launcher??
12th May 2014, 01:55 PM |#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,016
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AGuyfromH3LL

how to make it use the default background of launcher??

I don't get you...

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ Z using XDA Premium
12th May 2014, 02:57 PM |#5  
H3LL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

I don't get you...

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ Z using XDA Premium

making lockscreen wallpaper to use the default wallpaper of the launcher like in aosp roms
12th May 2014, 03:51 PM |#6  
Ben Ling's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,016
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AGuyfromH3LL

making lockscreen wallpaper to use the default wallpaper of the launcher like in aosp roms

no idea...

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium
13th May 2014, 04:04 PM |#7  
XPS_93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Subang
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Excuse me, am I the only one who can't see the line of code in browser or was it not posted?
13th May 2014, 04:49 PM |#8  
Ben Ling's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,016
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XPS_93

Excuse me, am I the only one who can't see the line of code in browser or was it not posted?

I can't see the code using XDA app
But on browser should work.

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ Z using XDA Premium
14th May 2014, 08:00 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

I can't see the code using XDA app
But on browser should work.

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ Z using XDA Premium

Bro, Unable to see the code in browser too
15th May 2014, 02:36 AM |#10  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 15,997
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes. The code need to fix.. Better use " Quote " instead of " Code " @Ben Ling bro
18th May 2014, 02:32 PM |#11  
XPS_93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Subang
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

I can't see the code using XDA app
But on browser should work.

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ Z using XDA Premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

Bro, Unable to see the code in browser too

Not sure what happened, I've tried all browsers in my PC and they're unable to load the code line. But now somehow I'm able to see the code, so good luck in trying
And thanks for making this tutorial, it works very well. By the way I wonder if its possible to remove the arrow & camera buttons beside the clock?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes