Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 43,515 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need Help (RE) Unlocking HTC One

Tip us?
 
horrorschow1986
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2010
Exclamation [Q] Need Help (RE) Unlocking HTC One

hey (and sorry for my bad english but I`m from GE)!

since today i`ve got a problem...
i canīt unlock my htc one anymore!

after SOFF, Unlocking and playing around with roms, i converted my htc one into an GPE edition and relocked it to get it back to Stock!
i relocked it, installed stock recovery and now i have a stock GPE (sind 3 mor 4 months)!

today i wanted to install cm and tryed to unlock my bootloader for rooting and installing an recovery!
everything works fine but after flashing my unlocktoken, nothing happend...No disclaimer by htc and so on...

it would be nice if someone could help me...
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 937
Posts: 2,416
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by horrorschow1986 View Post
hey (and sorry for my bad english but I`m from GE)!

since today i`ve got a problem...
i canīt unlock my htc one anymore!

after SOFF, Unlocking and playing around with roms, i converted my htc one into an GPE edition and relocked it to get it back to Stock!
i relocked it, installed stock recovery and now i have a stock GPE (sind 3 mor 4 months)!

today i wanted to install cm and tryed to unlock my bootloader for rooting and installing an recovery!
everything works fine but after flashing my unlocktoken, nothing happend...No disclaimer by htc and so on...

it would be nice if someone could help me...
are you still s-off? If yes then unlock bootloader with the S-OFF method instead of using htcdev token. Or with s-off you can simply rename your cwm recovery .img to ''recovery.img'' and pack it in a firmware.zip with the android-info.txt file and flash it from ruu mode.

Don't go back s-on or you'll be stuck like these guys: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2547894
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
horrorschow1986
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2010
yes i'm soff and i will try it!

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk
 
horrorschow1986
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2010
nope no way out...
i'm soff an i tried to run revone... rumrunner....firewater but no way, no chance to unlock relocked bootloader...also i'm not rooted...

other ideas?

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk
 
horrorschow1986
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2010
i'm not the only one with this problem after converting the m7 to stock gpe edition....
i now try to install Europe ruu

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk
 
nkk71
Old
#6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2713
Posts: 5,494
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by horrorschow1986 View Post
nope no way out...
i'm soff an i tried to run revone... rumrunner....firewater but no way, no chance to unlock relocked bootloader...also i'm not rooted...

other ideas?

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk
Since you are S-Off, use a custom recovery masked in a firwmare package: you can use of these "firmware" packages (m7_u/ul only):
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=13085

in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip fw_m7ul_TWRP_2.6.3.3_1.26.401.33.zip
fastboot reboot-bootloader


-> enter RECOVERY (should be TWRP or CWM now)

and use @scotty1223's commands in custom recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914 to unlock bootloader

 

Code:
Select Code
C:\ADB3>adb devices
List of devices attached
HT34xxxxxxxx    recovery <- you need to be in custom recovery to
                            ensure root privileges
                            i.e. an adb shell with # as opposed to $


C:\ADB3>adb shell

Note
CWM shell prompt usually looks like ~#
TWRP shell prompt usually looks like ~ # ←[6n
it doesn't matter, you just type (or even better copy/paste) the commands in bold blue


Setting UNLOCKED
~ # echo -ne "HTCU" | dd of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=1 seek=33796
echo -ne "HTCU" | dd of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=1 seek=33796 
4+0 records in
4+0 records out
4 bytes (4B) copied, 0.007691 seconds, 520B/s

~ # exit
exit

C:\ADB3>adb reboot bootloader
^^ if this doesn't work in your particular version, just select reboot to bootloader in TWRP.


ps: your version-main will now say 1.26.401.33 (reflecting the recovery version 2.6.3.3); it didn't actually change, but version-main always show the last thing flashed in ruu mode.
.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
horrorschow1986
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thanks dude!

that works for me! device is unlocked again!!!!
 
nkk71
Old
#8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2713
Posts: 5,494
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by horrorschow1986 View Post
Thanks dude!

that works for me! device is unlocked again!!!!
S-Off

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...