FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to remove clock widget from lockscreen?

12th May 2014, 01:42 PM |#11  
60nine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,662
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KilluaZoldyck

Try using zooper widget to create a new blank widget
Add it to a new screen
Replace the clock using the new widget thats what i did
Hope i helped

thanks for the suggestion... can you post your lockscreen screenshot?
 
 
12th May 2014, 02:31 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Here you go
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-12-18-57-57.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	128.6 KB
ID:	2739558  
The Following User Says Thank You to KilluaZoldyck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 02:33 PM |#13  
60nine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,662
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KilluaZoldyck

Here you go

thank you... but i would like to have the clock in the middle somewhere anyway...
12th May 2014, 02:39 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Try creating a new clock widget in zooperwidget u can customize to your liking
12th May 2014, 02:42 PM |#15  
60nine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,662
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KilluaZoldyck

Try creating a new clock widget in zooperwidget u can customize to your liking

why does it have to be zooper widget?
i know it's a great widget app, i've used it on Optimus2x - but i don't see what's the difference if i put any clock widget there (i currently use timely on my homescreen)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes