TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

[Q] Back to stock ROM

OP Lawrence1m

12th May 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware
12th May 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 7,830
 
4,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m

Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup
12th May 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup

Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that
12th May 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 7,830
 
4,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m

Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728874
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728874

Thats the singapore firmware but I found a UK one thanks
12th May 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup

And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #7  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 7,830
 
4,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone
12th May 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #8  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 527
 
3,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone

Well, that's the Z2, so there is no way he has a TA backup.
12th May 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone

You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
23rd July 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #10  
MotoXoom's Avatar
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes you can :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598

You can

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank