FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

[Q] Back to stock ROM

50 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By Lawrence1m, Member on 12th May 2014, 04:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware
 
 
12th May 2014, 04:22 PM |#2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,988
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m

Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup
12th May 2014, 04:25 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup

Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that
12th May 2014, 04:31 PM |#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,988
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m

Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728874
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 04:36 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728874

Thats the singapore firmware but I found a UK one thanks
12th May 2014, 05:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup

And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 05:49 PM |#7  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,988
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone
12th May 2014, 08:39 PM |#8  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 578
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone

Well, that's the Z2, so there is no way he has a TA backup.
12th May 2014, 10:05 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone

You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
23rd July 2014, 10:31 AM |#10  
MotoXoom's Avatar
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes you can :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598

You can
23rd July 2014, 10:33 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoXoom

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598

You can

I wrote that long before it was possible.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes