Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 37,737 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Back to stock ROM

Tip us?
 
Lawrence1m
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default [Q] Back to stock ROM

Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware
 
Ben Ling
Old
#2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 7,105
Posts: 3,939
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m View Post
Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware
just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup




Like My Work ? Donate To Me So That I Can Contribute To More Devices
Always Hit Thanks If You Like My Work
 
Lawrence1m
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling View Post
just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup
Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that
 
Ben Ling
Old
#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 7,105
Posts: 3,939
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m View Post
Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728874




Like My Work ? Donate To Me So That I Can Contribute To More Devices
Always Hit Thanks If You Like My Work
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lawrence1m
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling View Post
Thats the singapore firmware but I found a UK one thanks
 
Xernoxis
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Akershus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling View Post
just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup
And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
Device: Sony Xperia Z2 (D6503)
Firmware: 17.1.A.2.402
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Bootloader: Locked (unlockable)
Root status: Yes
 
Ben Ling
Old
#7  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 7,105
Posts: 3,939
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis View Post
And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone




Like My Work ? Donate To Me So That I Can Contribute To More Devices
Always Hit Thanks If You Like My Work
 
Jackos
Old
#8  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 3,571
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Warsaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling View Post
the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone
Well, that's the Z2, so there is no way he has a TA backup.
Read my reviews and editorials at ION!
"From my experience - it looks like the most popular ROMs have the worst memory management " - ultrashot

Primary: Sony Xperia Z2 D6503

Sold: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300, HTC Sensation Z710e, HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 (Sold to Skrobel)

Haswell RIG: MSI Z87 MPOWER; Intel Core i7-4770K; Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz CL11 16GB; 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 760 SC ACX w/ backplate SLI; Intel SSD 530 Series 180GB + Samsung SSD EVO 840 250GB; 2x WDC Black 3TB RAID0; CHIEFTEC BPS-750C2; Fractal Design Define R3 w/ USB3; Logitech G700s + Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800; Samsung PX2370; Windows 8.1 RTM Genuine

 
Xernoxis
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Akershus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling View Post
the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone
You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
Device: Sony Xperia Z2 (D6503)
Firmware: 17.1.A.2.402
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Bootloader: Locked (unlockable)
Root status: Yes
 
MotoXoom
Old
#10  
MotoXoom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 79
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Auckland

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Yes you can :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis View Post
You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598

You can

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more

XDA and LeaseWeb: Win Free Server Trial and Moto 360

As you might recall from a previousBehind the Scenesarticle we wrote, XDA’s … more