FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] Back to stock ROM

50 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By Lawrence1m, Member on 12th May 2014, 04:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware
 
 
12th May 2014, 04:22 PM |#2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,992
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m

Is there any way as of yet to go back to stock ROM and lock the bootloader? I am running a custom ROM and the stock .69 firmware

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup
12th May 2014, 04:25 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup

Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that
12th May 2014, 04:31 PM |#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,992
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence1m

Where would I find the stock ftf? sorry for my newbieness, I've come from a HTC and things are done a lot different on that

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728874
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 04:36 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728874

Thats the singapore firmware but I found a UK one thanks
12th May 2014, 05:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just flash the stock ftf

then relock your bootloader

restore TA partition if you had backup

And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 05:49 PM |#7  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,992
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

And how is he supposed to restore TA if it gets wiped after unlocking bootloader?


Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone
12th May 2014, 08:39 PM |#8  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 579
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone

Well, that's the Z2, so there is no way he has a TA backup.
12th May 2014, 10:05 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

the TA partition was backup on computer,not phone

You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk
23rd July 2014, 10:31 AM |#10  
MotoXoom's Avatar
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes you can :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

You do know you can't backup TA on Z2, right?

Sent fra min D6503 via Tapatalk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598

You can
23rd July 2014, 10:33 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoXoom

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598

You can

I wrote that long before it was possible.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes