FTC Says Unlimited Data with Throttling Is Not Unlimited

Unlimited data with throttling will no longer count as unlimited. The Federal Trade … more

Scan With Your Camera Using SimplyScan

If you often need to scan documents using your phone’s camera, make sure to check out … more

Hike Messenger Introduces Free VoIP Service

Hike is one of the few instant messengers that broke free from the pack andacquired a massiveuser … more

One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Microsoft Exchange Outlook on Malladus 2.0.2.

OP drunkenmstr

12th May 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Starting Friday 5/9/2014 I can no longer access my Microsoft Exchange account thru the stock email app. It worked previously up until this day on Malladus 2.0.2. I verified that all of the inputs are correct (login, password, server, etc...). Has anyone else experienced any issues with their MS Exchange account? I can login thru my web browser, but I'd like to get the email app working again. Any help would be appreciated!
12th May 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunkenmstr

Starting Friday 5/9/2014 I can no longer access my Microsoft Exchange account thru the stock email app. It worked previously up until this day on Malladus 2.0.2. I verified that all of the inputs are correct (login, password, server, etc...). Has anyone else experienced any issues with their MS Exchange account? I can login thru my web browser, but I'd like to get the email app working again. Any help would be appreciated!

Did you make any changes on thursday or friday? If not, you might talk to your exchange admin at work. Many companies (mine included) block everything and only "whitelist" certain hardware/OS combinations (I usually have to wait about a day before they whitelist my device/OS after I switch). Maybe they made a change on their end, but at a minimum they might be able to troubleshoot server-side.
12th May 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkolbus

Did you make any changes on thursday or friday? If not, you might talk to your exchange admin at work. Many companies (mine included) block everything and only "whitelist" certain hardware/OS combinations (I usually have to wait about a day before they whitelist my device/OS after I switch). Maybe they made a change on their end, but at a minimum they might be able to troubleshoot server-side.

Thanks for the suggestions... Yes, I had the admin at work look at it as well. He confirmed that there are no blocks on the account. I'm able to login via Outlook software on a PC, and via web browser, but not the email app on my LG G2. He was puzzled. He mentioned that it sounds like a certificate not authenticating or submitting wrong info to the server. Since it appears to be connecting to the server, but reporting wrong login info. Although we both confirmed the login and password are correct. I even had him reset my password and try it again. I did not make any changes to the account Thursday or Friday.
12th May 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunkenmstr

Thanks for the suggestions... Yes, I had the admin at work look at it as well. He confirmed that there are no blocks on the account. I'm able to login via Outlook software on a PC, and via web browser, but not the email app on my LG G2. He was puzzled. He mentioned that it sounds like a certificate not authenticating or submitting wrong info to the server. Since it appears to be connecting to the server, but reporting wrong login info. Although we both confirmed the login and password are correct. I even had him reset my password and try it again. I did not make any changes to the account Thursday or Friday.

Have you tried deleting and recreating the account on the device?
12th May 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkolbus

Have you tried deleting and recreating the account on the device?

Yes, we tried that as well.
12th May 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Not sure what else it could be. Did you install any new apps last week (esp. anything like an ad-blocker, or anything else that might have changed your hosts file)? Sometimes these kinds of apps can interfere with legit connections (I used to use an ad blocker but it caused problems with my RSS reader).
Last edited by arkolbus; 12th May 2014 at 06:32 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes