FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] htc hd2 stuck on O2 welcome screen

3rd May 2014, 10:52 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi all

i have tried and failed to install android onto my handset

i downloaded a HSPL4 zip file after that the handset displayed 'we hacked it' it has frozen on the welcome screen

will i be able to get it working again or is it just a paperweight ?

thanks for any advice

mick
 
 
4th May 2014, 06:57 PM |#2  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag zanjan
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Info 2 Well ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickzqa

hi all

i have tried and failed to install android onto my handset

i downloaded a HSPL4 zip file after that the handset displayed 'we hacked it' it has frozen on the welcome screen

will i be able to get it working again or is it just a paperweight ?

thanks for any advice

mick

Dear friend ... I recommend you to try using this Guide ... you may make a small mistake ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376
The Following User Says Thank You to hitman1376 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 09:56 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks for the reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman1376

Dear friend ... I recommend you to try using this Guide ... you may make a small mistake ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376




followed the link and it wont let me complete the MAGLRD v1.13 part

i thank you for the time taken in replying but i think im going to give up on the phone now.
5th May 2014, 11:12 AM |#4  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag zanjan
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Wink Why disappointed ? ... I'm sure HD2 deserves your time ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickzqa

followed the link and it wont let me complete the MAGLRD v1.13 part

i thank you for the time taken in replying but i think im going to give up on the phone now.

Dear friend ... MAGLDR isn't the Only way to get android On HD2 ... why don't you try CLK 1.5 ( better than magldr in case of android ) or Black LK are android Bests ... also could you please give me the problem with MAGLDR ? ... also try installing HSPL 2.08 ... Waiting for you ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376
5th May 2014, 02:44 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
MAGLDR v1.13
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman1376

Dear friend ... MAGLDR isn't the Only way to get android On HD2 ... why don't you try CLK 1.5 ( better than magldr in case of android ) or Black LK are android Bests ... also could you please give me the problem with MAGLDR ? ... also try installing HSPL 2.08 ... Waiting for you ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376


hi hitman.

i put HSPL 2.08 on with no problems but with regards to MADLDR it kept displaying an error message saying something like 'archive not found' i have since taken the handset into a shop and have asked for them to try and get it back onto its original settings. if i get the handset working again i think the android option is not going to be chosen as i dont want to encounter the same problems again.

kindest regards

mick
12th May 2014, 05:03 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickzqa

hi hitman.

i put HSPL 2.08 on with no problems but with regards to MADLDR it kept displaying an error message saying something like 'archive not found' i have since taken the handset into a shop and have asked for them to try and get it back onto its original settings. if i get the handset working again i think the android option is not going to be chosen as i dont want to encounter the same problems again.

kindest regards

mick

I think that must be your PC or Laptop Mistaken,If you followed the guide with carefully i think you will face no problem.Try HD2 toolkit.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes