Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 43,220 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] htc hd2 stuck on O2 welcome screen

Tip us?
 
mickzqa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] htc hd2 stuck on O2 welcome screen

hi all

i have tried and failed to install android onto my handset

i downloaded a HSPL4 zip file after that the handset displayed 'we hacked it' it has frozen on the welcome screen

will i be able to get it working again or is it just a paperweight ?

thanks for any advice

mick
 
hitman1376
Old
#2  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: zanjan
Info 2 Well ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mickzqa View Post
hi all

i have tried and failed to install android onto my handset

i downloaded a HSPL4 zip file after that the handset displayed 'we hacked it' it has frozen on the welcome screen

will i be able to get it working again or is it just a paperweight ?

thanks for any advice

mick
Dear friend ... I recommend you to try using this Guide ... you may make a small mistake ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376
My Current Site Projects :
Mahougasht travelers Agency
Sharpphones

If I could help Feel free to Push the Thanks Button ... Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to hitman1376 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mickzqa
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Default thanks for the reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman1376 View Post
Dear friend ... I recommend you to try using this Guide ... you may make a small mistake ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376



followed the link and it wont let me complete the MAGLRD v1.13 part

i thank you for the time taken in replying but i think im going to give up on the phone now.
 
hitman1376
Old
#4  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: zanjan
Wink Why disappointed ? ... I'm sure HD2 deserves your time ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mickzqa View Post
followed the link and it wont let me complete the MAGLRD v1.13 part

i thank you for the time taken in replying but i think im going to give up on the phone now.
Dear friend ... MAGLDR isn't the Only way to get android On HD2 ... why don't you try CLK 1.5 ( better than magldr in case of android ) or Black LK are android Bests ... also could you please give me the problem with MAGLDR ? ... also try installing HSPL 2.08 ... Waiting for you ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376
My Current Site Projects :
Mahougasht travelers Agency
Sharpphones

If I could help Feel free to Push the Thanks Button ... Thanks
 
mickzqa
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Default MAGLDR v1.13

Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman1376 View Post
Dear friend ... MAGLDR isn't the Only way to get android On HD2 ... why don't you try CLK 1.5 ( better than magldr in case of android ) or Black LK are android Bests ... also could you please give me the problem with MAGLDR ? ... also try installing HSPL 2.08 ... Waiting for you ... Good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376

hi hitman.

i put HSPL 2.08 on with no problems but with regards to MADLDR it kept displaying an error message saying something like 'archive not found' i have since taken the handset into a shop and have asked for them to try and get it back onto its original settings. if i get the handset working again i think the android option is not going to be chosen as i dont want to encounter the same problems again.

kindest regards

mick
 
galuh
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 101
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Malang
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickzqa View Post
hi hitman.

i put HSPL 2.08 on with no problems but with regards to MADLDR it kept displaying an error message saying something like 'archive not found' i have since taken the handset into a shop and have asked for them to try and get it back onto its original settings. if i get the handset working again i think the android option is not going to be chosen as i dont want to encounter the same problems again.

kindest regards

mick
I think that must be your PC or Laptop Mistaken,If you followed the guide with carefully i think you will face no problem.Try HD2 toolkit.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...