Post Reply

unable to mount system error in twrp?

OP LiberOz

10th May 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
hey all
i'm using 757 version but when i want to install the new firmware or other in twrp i'm getting "E: unable to mount/system" error. then in mount option i can't tick system. how i correct this problem?

thanks
12th May 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #2  
HannibalSmith12's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiberOz

hey all
i'm using 757 version but when i want to install the new firmware or other in twrp i'm getting "E: unable to mount/system" error. then in mount option i can't tick system. how i correct this problem?

thanks

You should wipe all that's possible (factory reset etc.) and do new install. Backup before! Downgrade to other firmware like .257 and then root.

Gesendet von meinem Xperia Z1 mit Tapatalk
Last edited by HannibalSmith12; 12th May 2014 at 09:13 AM.
12th May 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #3  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,163
 
9,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Or, just use CMW instead...no need to wipe...
12th May 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #4  
HannibalSmith12's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Or, just use CMW instead...no need to wipe...

I had this bug too. I had it in twrp and cwm.

Gesendet von meinem Xperia Z1 mit Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank