Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [ROM][4.4.2][WIP] CyanogenMod 11.0 [UNOFFICIAL] - "XY aplication has stopped"

OP KoFiler

7th May 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by csoulr666

Correct
About the "Exchange services" error, I experienced it as well on CM11, currently running OmniROM which doesn't show this.

So there is no need to flash again rom + patcher? only things what I write?
7th May 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #12  
csoulr666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aligarh
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoFiler

So there is no need to flash again rom + patcher? only things what I write?

No you won't have to do that IMO
The Following User Says Thank You to csoulr666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
It seems like the problem was overclock, how is it posible? (almost second day without errors)
8th May 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #14  
csoulr666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aligarh
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoFiler

It seems like the problem was overclock, how is it posible? (almost second day without errors)

Pushing anything over it's normal limits can cause problems. This especially holds in the case of processors, overclocking can cause heating and possibly malfunction due to "more-than-normal" clock speeds. It's would be kinda be like not sleeping for two days straight, your brain goes haywire and in extreme cases might shut itself down
The Following User Says Thank You to csoulr666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #15  
kanav96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag solan
Thanks Meter: 32
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csoulr666

Pushing anything over it's normal limits can cause problems. This especially holds in the case of processors, overclocking can cause heating and possibly malfunction due to "more-than-normal" clock speeds. It's would be kinda be like not sleeping for two days straight, your brain goes haywire and in extreme cases might shut itself down

im having issues with both the olliver rom and non olliver rom (in thread)
even without flashing gapps im getting a setup wizard has stopped issue and i havent overclocked my device . i just flash roms oh and i have cwm 6.0.4.8
10th May 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanav96

im having issues with both the olliver rom and non olliver rom (in thread)
even without flashing gapps im getting a setup wizard has stopped issue and i havent overclocked my device . i just flash roms oh and i have cwm 6.0.4.8

Probably you installed it badly.

"Correct way" to install CM 11:
1. Install (flash) ROM + patcher (because of function camera)
2. Normally boot
3. Boot to recovery and install (flash) GAPPS
4. Normally reboot
..and no setup wizard will apear maybe only "Exchange services has stopped.." error, but its probably "normal"..
Last edited by KoFiler; 10th May 2014 at 02:54 PM.
10th May 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag Howrah
Thanks Meter: 35
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanav96

im having issues with both the olliver rom and non olliver rom (in thread)
even without flashing gapps im getting a setup wizard has stopped issue and i havent overclocked my device . i just flash roms oh and i have cwm 6.0.4.8

You flashed Gapps before? You will have to format system before flashing the ROM. As unlike other roms the updater-script of this rom does not format system, so the gapps remain.
11th May 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #18  
kanav96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag solan
Thanks Meter: 32
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Hah figured it out with yhe original thread. Thank you people

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th May 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #19  
kanav96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag solan
Thanks Meter: 32
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
ok so currently im using cm11 by olliver for wfs and ive noticed that the scrrenshot feature and the halo feature are not working . (ss feature dosent even show up ) anyone having same issues or having solution?
12th May 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #20  
kanav96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag solan
Thanks Meter: 32
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoFiler

Hi all,
I finally made "functioned" KK + gapps (Gapps-KK-4.4.0-Signed-UpdatedWithGtransport.zip) + cronmod (int2ext+) + overclock (806) on my WFS.

..but..I find that "Google play services" and "Hangouts" sometimes get an error about that the specific app stopped working, I also find that sometimes occurs an error with "Exchange services" (first boot + one more time yesterday).

Am I doing something wrong? Is here any fix for this? I find same problem with "Google play services has stopped" also in AOKP after I started using Hangouts (but I am not pretty sure about that this was the reason).

Thanks all for help! I will appreciate it!

Ignore the exchange services quote and your issues might be due to improper clean up of prev. Rom.. how did you clean it up?

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes