Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,480 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [ROM][4.4.2][WIP] CyanogenMod 11.0 [UNOFFICIAL] - "XY aplication has stopped"

Tip us?
 
KoFiler
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by csoulr666 View Post
Correct
About the "Exchange services" error, I experienced it as well on CM11, currently running OmniROM which doesn't show this.
So there is no need to flash again rom + patcher? only things what I write?
 
csoulr666
Old
#12  
csoulr666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,359
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Aligarh
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoFiler View Post
So there is no need to flash again rom + patcher? only things what I write?
No you won't have to do that IMO
If thou art commit a sin,thy reaper will punish thee!!!


My Phone:HTC Wildfire S
Current Rom:OmniRom by Olivier
Username Pronounciation:"See-soul-are-triple-six"

You are not the only living person with a problem!!Search a bit before posting
The Following User Says Thank You to csoulr666 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KoFiler
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2014
It seems like the problem was overclock, how is it posible? (almost second day without errors)
 
csoulr666
Old
#14  
csoulr666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,359
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Aligarh
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoFiler View Post
It seems like the problem was overclock, how is it posible? (almost second day without errors)
Pushing anything over it's normal limits can cause problems. This especially holds in the case of processors, overclocking can cause heating and possibly malfunction due to "more-than-normal" clock speeds. It's would be kinda be like not sleeping for two days straight, your brain goes haywire and in extreme cases might shut itself down
If thou art commit a sin,thy reaper will punish thee!!!


My Phone:HTC Wildfire S
Current Rom:OmniRom by Olivier
Username Pronounciation:"See-soul-are-triple-six"

You are not the only living person with a problem!!Search a bit before posting
The Following User Says Thank You to csoulr666 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kanav96
Old
#15  
kanav96's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by csoulr666 View Post
Pushing anything over it's normal limits can cause problems. This especially holds in the case of processors, overclocking can cause heating and possibly malfunction due to "more-than-normal" clock speeds. It's would be kinda be like not sleeping for two days straight, your brain goes haywire and in extreme cases might shut itself down
im having issues with both the olliver rom and non olliver rom (in thread)
even without flashing gapps im getting a setup wizard has stopped issue and i havent overclocked my device . i just flash roms oh and i have cwm 6.0.4.8
 
KoFiler
Old
(Last edited by KoFiler; 10th May 2014 at 01:54 PM.)
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanav96 View Post
im having issues with both the olliver rom and non olliver rom (in thread)
even without flashing gapps im getting a setup wizard has stopped issue and i havent overclocked my device . i just flash roms oh and i have cwm 6.0.4.8
Probably you installed it badly.

"Correct way" to install CM 11:
1. Install (flash) ROM + patcher (because of function camera)
2. Normally boot
3. Boot to recovery and install (flash) GAPPS
4. Normally reboot
..and no setup wizard will apear maybe only "Exchange services has stopped.." error, but its probably "normal"..
 
aWFSuser
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 97
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Howrah
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanav96 View Post
im having issues with both the olliver rom and non olliver rom (in thread)
even without flashing gapps im getting a setup wizard has stopped issue and i havent overclocked my device . i just flash roms oh and i have cwm 6.0.4.8
You flashed Gapps before? You will have to format system before flashing the ROM. As unlike other roms the updater-script of this rom does not format system, so the gapps remain.
 
kanav96
Old
#18  
kanav96's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Hah figured it out with yhe original thread. Thank you people

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
kanav96
Old
#19  
kanav96's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
ok so currently im using cm11 by olliver for wfs and ive noticed that the scrrenshot feature and the halo feature are not working . (ss feature dosent even show up ) anyone having same issues or having solution?
 
kanav96
Old
#20  
kanav96's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoFiler View Post
Hi all,
I finally made "functioned" KK + gapps (Gapps-KK-4.4.0-Signed-UpdatedWithGtransport.zip) + cronmod (int2ext+) + overclock (806) on my WFS.

..but..I find that "Google play services" and "Hangouts" sometimes get an error about that the specific app stopped working, I also find that sometimes occurs an error with "Exchange services" (first boot + one more time yesterday).

Am I doing something wrong? Is here any fix for this? I find same problem with "Google play services has stopped" also in AOKP after I started using Hangouts (but I am not pretty sure about that this was the reason).

Thanks all for help! I will appreciate it!
Ignore the exchange services quote and your issues might be due to improper clean up of prev. Rom.. how did you clean it up?

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes