Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,525 Members 39,091 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

camera failed again?!?!?!

Tip us?
 
ds4213
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Default camera failed again?!?!?!

hi
I have been experiencing the camera failed issue with my s5.
I went to ATT store and got a replacement device..however, after one day use, the camera failed message came back again!!!!
any idea what i should do? call Samsung?
 
mcnaught82
Old
#2  
mcnaught82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 201
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Valley Springs
You can try to call samsung. Or just take it back to at&t. I did read that there was a shipment of s5 that went out and they had faulty cameras.
 
Commodore 64
Old
#3  
Commodore 64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 162
Join Date: May 2013
It is highly unlikely that the new device ends up with the same issue. Are you installing a certain camera app? I'm guessing some software related issue might be interfering with launching the app responsible for the camera.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
If there is a problem, then there is a solution.

If I helped then please hit THANKS
 
ds4213
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commodore 64 View Post
It is highly unlikely that the new device ends up with the same issue. Are you installing a certain camera app? I'm guessing some software related issue might be interfering with launching the app responsible for the camera.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
i used the google camera once, however i uninstall it.
It seems that when you switch to ART mode, it happened!
Do you guys have tried that?
Thanks.
 
Rastabolino
Old
#5  
Rastabolino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 466
Posts: 136
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Monterey Ca
It happened to me a couple times when I first got the phone, but it hasn't happened now for several weeks...not much help but anyone else experience this?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ikerex
Old
#6  
ikerex's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
I've been in ART mode since last week, and used the camera alot with 0 issues.
 
ds4213
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikerex View Post
I've been in ART mode since last week, and used the camera alot with 0 issues.
thank you for your information

I have one question there
how long does it take to start your camera app?
1-2s? or even longer?
I used to use iphone, and its like instantly started. ....
but this s5, takes......forever, even worse than s4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more