Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

Can't install Rom

OP shekel20

12th May 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi All

I tried to S-OFF my wife's phone and screwed up big time!
Long story short, I have now access only to Bootloader and Recovery (TWRP 2.5.0.0).
I can't install any rom, can't boot up the phone.

I thought I can RUU and then start everything over (CID, root, S-OFF) but I can't find RUU to download.
Besides - is that a good idea or maybe I can try something else?

Her phone was rooted, CID but no S-OFF.
Now, when I try to install Rom, it fails every time. I think something got messed up in the partitions but I'm not 100% sure.

Any suggestions?
12th May 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,784
 
14,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
What are your bootloader details? Have you read the Evita FAQ thread and the How-To Guide For Beginners thread? Both links are in my signature.

Sent from my Evita
12th May 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Thank you for your reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

What are your bootloader details? Have you read the Evita FAQ thread and the How-To Guide For Beginners thread? Both links are in my signature.

Sent from my Evita

Bootloader shows this:


*** TAMPERED ****
*** UNLOCKED ****
EVITA PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.14.0002
RADIO-0.19as.32.09.11_2
OpenDSP-v29.1.0.45.0622
eMMC-boot


No matter what I do, I can't install any ROM.
When trying to flash ROM through TWRP, it fails all the time, no matter what ROM I'm trying.
When I tried to RUU, it also failed.

Edit:
When trying to wipe from recovery cache, dalvik, system - I'm getting Failed
When trying to install CleanRom 5.1 & 7 - I'm getting Failed.
I have no idea what else I can try.
When I'm rebooting from recovery to bootloader, I'm getting a message that no OS is installed and the my device does not appear to be rooted.
Last edited by shekel20; 12th May 2014 at 03:08 PM. Reason: add info
12th May 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
7,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Update your TWRP version to 2.6. TWRP 2.5 caused a lot of issues, if I remember properly.
Last edited by redpoint73; 12th May 2014 at 03:48 PM.
12th May 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

Update your TWRP version to 2.6. TWRP 2.5 caused a lot of issues, if I remember properly.

Thank you very much.
After changing TWRP to 2.6, I was able to install CleanRom 5.1 and S-OFF.

Thanks again
13th May 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
New issue now...
Hi again all

I'm having another issue now with the phone after I'm S-OFF.
I can install CleanRom 7 and it's working.
I wanted to install CM10.2.1 but I can't.
When I'm trying to install it, the second I select the file, I get FAILED in red.

error message : assert failed: getprop(ro.product.device") == E:Error executing updater binary in zip, error flashing zip cm-`0.2.1-evita updating partition details...

Any ideas guys?

Thank you very much
Last edited by shekel20; 13th May 2014 at 02:04 AM.
13th May 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #7  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,784
 
14,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Your firmware is too old, you need to run the 3.18 RUU to upgrade it. That information is readily available in the CM thread, please search before posting in future.

Sent from my Evita

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank