FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

[Guide][MOD]How to enable S5 status bar on stock apps

3,527 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,647
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As the threads titles says, I am going to tell you how to enable S5 status bar on stock TW apps. This style status bar is enabled in some user apps but the app developer need already merge this feature in his app. In this mod statusbar's color is same color app's header/action bar.

Open bools.xml in framework-res\res\values

and search for

Code:
<bool name="config_ExtendActionBar">false</bool>
change it to

Code:
<bool name="config_ExtendActionBar">true</bool>
That's it. Compile and enjoy.

On stock apps



On some non-tw apps

here it's a icon theme downloaded from playstore

Last edited by kmokhtar79; 3rd May 2014 at 02:44 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to kmokhtar79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd May 2014, 01:13 PM |#2  
kmokhtar79's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 10,647
 
Donate to Me
More
up
3rd May 2014, 03:54 PM |#3  
lrft's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
I have tryed this method on my s4 and it works, but statusbar in contacts and dialer dissapear.
12th May 2014, 05:12 PM |#4  
lrft's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Any suggestion to solve the issue of te statusbar dissapearing?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th May 2014, 11:06 PM |#5  
kmokhtar79's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 10,647
 
Donate to Me
More
You can use xposed module for it. I thinks per app dpi has this option.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kmokhtar79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 11:16 PM |#6  
android.zealot.fervor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★◢↿MUSCAT↾◣★
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
More
@kmokhtar79 Brother will this work on sammy's 4.2.2 ?
12th May 2014, 11:21 PM |#7  
kmokhtar79's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 10,647
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android.zealot.fervor

@kmokhtar79 Brother will this work on sammy's 4.2.2 ?

Im not sure decompile firmwork and see if there is this option or not in bools.xml. But I guess it come with KK.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 11:24 PM |#8  
android.zealot.fervor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★◢↿MUSCAT↾◣★
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmokhtar79

Im not sure decompile firmwork and see if there is this option or not in bools.xml. But I guess it come with KK.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

You are right. I just checked ,this line doesn't even exist in bools.xml.
13th May 2014, 04:44 AM |#9  
carlospr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag P.R. Levittown
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
Donate to Me
More
Xposed module does the same thing its call tinted statusbar

Nice find
Last edited by carlospr21; 13th May 2014 at 04:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to carlospr21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 06:57 AM |#10  
Andrewtst's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor
Thanks Meter: 1,578
 
Donate to Me
More
Suggest use tinted status bar Xposed module which is much easier with more options.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265
The Following User Says Thank You to Andrewtst For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes