Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Guide][MOD]How to enable S5 status bar on stock apps

OP kmokhtar79

3rd May 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #1  
kmokhtar79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 5,808
 
2,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
As the threads titles says, I am going to tell you how to enable S5 status bar on stock TW apps. This style status bar is enabled in some user apps but the app developer need already merge this feature in his app. In this mod statusbar's color is same color app's header/action bar.

Open bools.xml in framework-res\res\values

and search for

Code:
<bool name="config_ExtendActionBar">false</bool>
change it to

Code:
<bool name="config_ExtendActionBar">true</bool>
That's it. Compile and enjoy.

On stock apps



On some non-tw apps

here it's a icon theme downloaded from playstore

Last edited by kmokhtar79; 3rd May 2014 at 03:44 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kmokhtar79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #2  
kmokhtar79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 5,808
 
2,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
up
3rd May 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #3  
lrft's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 415
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I have tryed this method on my s4 and it works, but statusbar in contacts and dialer dissapear.
12th May 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #4  
lrft's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 415
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Any suggestion to solve the issue of te statusbar dissapearing?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th May 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #5  
kmokhtar79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 5,808
 
2,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
You can use xposed module for it. I thinks per app dpi has this option.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kmokhtar79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #6  
android.zealot.fervor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★◢↿MUSCAT↾◣★
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
1,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
@kmokhtar79 Brother will this work on sammy's 4.2.2 ?
13th May 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #7  
kmokhtar79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 5,808
 
2,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android.zealot.fervor

@kmokhtar79 Brother will this work on sammy's 4.2.2 ?

Im not sure decompile firmwork and see if there is this option or not in bools.xml. But I guess it come with KK.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
13th May 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #8  
android.zealot.fervor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★◢↿MUSCAT↾◣★
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
1,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmokhtar79

Im not sure decompile firmwork and see if there is this option or not in bools.xml. But I guess it come with KK.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

You are right. I just checked ,this line doesn't even exist in bools.xml.
13th May 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #9  
carlospr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag P.R. Levittown
Thanks Meter: 967
 
1,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Xposed module does the same thing its call tinted statusbar

Nice find
Last edited by carlospr21; 13th May 2014 at 05:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to carlospr21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #10  
Andrewtst's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor
Thanks Meter: 1,496
 
4,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Suggest use tinted status bar Xposed module which is much easier with more options.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265

The Following User Says Thank You to Andrewtst For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes