Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] omnia 2 stuck at the align screen after hard reset help?

OP ksang

1st April 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhschonewille

Might be a bit late on this but for what it's worth.

I have ran into this problem several times (almost always winmo devices)
2 options have always worked,
1) start by pressing the center of the first (+) then on the rest (4 more +) aim slightly out of the center , 2nd upper left area of the +, 3rd lower left area of the +, 4th lower right of the+, 5th upper right of the +, make sure you keep the same dimensions (mirrored/flipped) on all 4 corners.

2) On phones that have the touch/lcd taped to the front face use a toothpick at a sharp angle pointed between screen and frame, with slight pressure scrape the perimeter of the screen/frame. this helps to remove goop/dirt causing poor screen alignment,
on units that have the touch taped to lcd (omnia II) disassemble and remove goop/dirt and tape from between both surfaces then if possible replace tape (sold on ebay) double sided carpet tape (walmart, any hardware store) works quite well.
ultimately the best solution is to disassemble the phone separate screen/lcd from frame clean both retape and reassemble.
Solution #1 will at least get you aligned and past this screen, although it may take several attempts using slightly different dimensions at least it will work.

i dont find the thanks button, BIG THANKS to you
13th May 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
just reset it a few times...
it worked for me..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes