Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] omnia 2 stuck at the align screen after hard reset help?

OP ksang

1st April 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhschonewille

Might be a bit late on this but for what it's worth.

I have ran into this problem several times (almost always winmo devices)
2 options have always worked,
1) start by pressing the center of the first (+) then on the rest (4 more +) aim slightly out of the center , 2nd upper left area of the +, 3rd lower left area of the +, 4th lower right of the+, 5th upper right of the +, make sure you keep the same dimensions (mirrored/flipped) on all 4 corners.

2) On phones that have the touch/lcd taped to the front face use a toothpick at a sharp angle pointed between screen and frame, with slight pressure scrape the perimeter of the screen/frame. this helps to remove goop/dirt causing poor screen alignment,
on units that have the touch taped to lcd (omnia II) disassemble and remove goop/dirt and tape from between both surfaces then if possible replace tape (sold on ebay) double sided carpet tape (walmart, any hardware store) works quite well.
ultimately the best solution is to disassemble the phone separate screen/lcd from frame clean both retape and reassemble.
Solution #1 will at least get you aligned and past this screen, although it may take several attempts using slightly different dimensions at least it will work.

i dont find the thanks button, BIG THANKS to you
13th May 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
just reset it a few times...
it worked for me..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes