Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 49,241 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Could someone make me a recovery flashable zip. Soft bricked phone and have no USB.

Tip us?
 
lyyesol
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Default Could someone make me a recovery flashable zip. Soft bricked phone and have no USB.

And I searched all over. And I mean all over and could not find one. So then a stock signed GB for sgh-t959v/sgs4g that is recovery flashable and will pass signature verification, please.
 
inimeg81
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 226
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Croyon, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Do one click back to stock install. Search for lumin30 the link is in his signature

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to inimeg81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lumin30
Old
#3  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1161
Posts: 2,204
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
It is better to put all info in your post because those using the app cannot see the thread title when reading the post and often open threads without reading the full thread title.

If you do not have a workable USB port on your phone, you will likely have a problem recovering from a soft brick. Give us more detailed information if you would like to see if we can help (i.e. what ROM/kernel you were using before your issues, how you managed to soft brick, etc.).
If you appreciate my help - Please Hit Thanks!

> > [GUIDE] Stock Froyo to Custom GB Made Easy < <
> > [GUIDE] Heimdall One-Click For Dummies < <
> > [GUIDE] Stock GB 2.3.6 APK Repository < <


THE THANKS BUTTON IS BELOW --------------------------------------------------
The Following User Says Thank You to lumin30 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DerPuGNa
Old
#4  
DerPuGNa's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 99
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tayabas City
It's really annoying when you got softbrick hahaha.
but yah, like lumin said, what ROM u use when u soft brick ur phone.
WIPING EVERYTHING THEN FLASH UR ROM
will fix softbrick just backup ur files on ur SD or
WIPE SYSTEM-DATA-CACHE-DALVIK FLASH ROM
will fix also but no need to backup SD files

that method always saves me from softbrick..
PHONE: Samsung Galaxy S 4G
ROM: SLIMSABER BETA
MODEM: KG4 MODEM
 
lyyesol
Old
(Last edited by lyyesol; 11th May 2014 at 12:04 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lumin30 View Post
It is better to put all info in your post because those using the app cannot see the thread title when reading the post and often open threads without reading the full thread title.

If you do not have a workable USB port on your phone, you will likely have a problem recovering from a soft brick. Give us more detailed information if you would like to see if we can help (i.e. what ROM/kernel you were using before your issues, how you managed to soft brick, etc.).
Well I have Froyo KD1. And I installed a Bali Kernel made for the Vibrant and not Vibrant Plus using SGS Kernal Flasher. And now I am soft bricked with no USB.
 
FBis251
Old
#6  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3580
Posts: 3,270
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You won't be able to do much without being able to use USB. All the one click methods that will restore your phone to the factory state will need USB access.

Why is it that you can't use your USB port?
The Following User Says Thank You to FBis251 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lyyesol
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBis251 View Post
You won't be able to do much without being able to use USB. All the one click methods that will restore your phone to the factory state will need USB access.

Why is it that you can't use your USB port?
Got the phone from my brother. Had the charging port problem and so I took it from him to screw around with. I soldered the USB but I only got it to charge. But it won't sync because I may have soldered a few pins together. But best I could do. So it worked but had no USB.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes