Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Weird Bootloop help

OP Maxster93

13th May 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey guys.
So I flashed the Beanstalk 4.4.2 rom about a week ago and everything was fine until today when I rebooted my phone it got stuck in bootloop. I did not flash anything or deleted any system files before rebooting. The weird thing is that during the bootloop I noticed that the ambient light sensor worked (the brightness of the screen adjusted itself) and when I plug in my charger the notification light glows red. Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think that's supposed to happen in a normal bootloop. Anyway, I can't boot into recovery mode either for some reason. Right now, my phone is stuck in the boot animation and I can't even turn off the damn thing. Help please?
13th May 2014, 07:21 AM   |  #2  
Poojan Patel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 33
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
try this:
flash twrp or cwm recovery
clear fastboot cache (fastboot erase cache)
enter into recovery
wipe cache and dalvik cache
The Following User Says Thank You to Poojan Patel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 07:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poojan Patel

try this:
flash twrp or cwm recovery
clear fastboot cache (fastboot erase cache)
enter into recovery
wipe cache and dalvik cache

adb doesn't recognise device as well
13th May 2014, 08:38 AM   |  #4  
Poojan Patel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 33
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxster93

adb doesn't recognise device as well

unistall al htc,adb and fastboot driver and reinstall them
The Following User Says Thank You to Poojan Patel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poojan Patel

unistall al htc,adb and fastboot driver and reinstall them

Right I managed to boot into recovery and wipe the cache you mentioned and now it works. Thanks!

But do you know what might have caused this? The last thing I did before the bootloop was moving a few photos in my sd card into another folder.
13th May 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #6  
Poojan Patel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 33
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxster93

Right I managed to boot into recovery and wipe the cache you mentioned and now it works. Thanks!

But do you know what might have caused this? The last thing I did before the bootloop was moving a few photos in my sd card into another folder.

it doesnt matter what you do in sd card...
just do cache and dalvik cache wipe in recovery and reboot it..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes