Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more
Post Reply

[Q] How can I remap my 2 keys SC-03e Galaxy S III alpha

OP S.N.@.K.3

9th May 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #1  
S.N.@.K.3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 8
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Hi,
Everything was working fine on my Samsung galaxy s alpa sc-03e this is the link to the thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...c-03e-t2172063, I have successfully rooted and installed recovery and enjoying the few custom roms, then suddenly I installed S3 i9305 rom didn't got the success, then install philz recovery http://www.anniblue.com/xda/xda_sc-0...3E/Recoveries/ and installed slim rom from Note 2 section http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2529266 and then after appearing docomo logo black screen, then I put it on Download mode and installed stock rom but now touch not working. How can i access to this ? Its never happened in my life after installing so many roms in so many devices. Please I need Pro advice ? And also Black Button key is not working, How I can remap all this ?

Also I have posted this on http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...3/post52482982

Also tired *#2663# but nothing is happening instead after connecting through otg cable with a help of mouse the its come to the home screen ?

I have tried *#0*# each and everything is working but except the touch and also my keys switch to another.

Any idea ?
Last edited by S.N.@.K.3; 13th May 2014 at 12:07 PM.
9th May 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #2  
S.N.@.K.3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 8
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
anyone can help ? I need the solution badly :s
10th May 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #3  
meatboy371's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Man, you flashed a rom for another device...Why?

Have you tried a factory reset, or another custom rom/kernel to see if the problem persists?


Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Last edited by meatboy371; 10th May 2014 at 03:36 AM.
10th May 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #4  
S.N.@.K.3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 8
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Well only there are very few limited ROMS for this model, plus I have bring my phone to Stock and also tried several codes but nothing happened and also tried custom roms :s
13th May 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #5  
S.N.@.K.3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 8
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Ok lets forget everything how can I remap my 2 keys ( Back and settings ) Back key working as a setting and settings changed in to back key, by flashing another rom
Anyhelp ?
13th May 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 562
 
2,947 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.s...ed.additionsgb
13th May 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #7  
S.N.@.K.3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 8
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanks for replying but will also re-calibrate my touch ? Coz after flashing another Rom my touch screen also not working along with the buttons,
or is there any software or tool from where I can check about touch screen ? coz *#2663# is not working.....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank