Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP

OP falalalala

12th May 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I was originally on MK2 and decided to take the upgrade + root to NC2. After missing Hyperdrive for some time I downgraded back to MK2 via Surge's method and flashed Hyperdrive. I then upgraded to NC5 from Surge's instructions and everything worked well. Today I flashed through SS 3.72 the dark themed play store in the theme and apps section and my wifi stopped working. I edited the build prop to try and fix it but that did not work. So I rebooted and entered SS 3.72, wiped data/cache/dalvik cache, and restored a backup of NC5 to regain wifi. It failed because it couldn't mount the system? And now I am stuck in safestrap.....I tried to do the uprgrade to NC5 again but it went into a bootloop. And I don't have the files on my sd card to downgrade to MK2. The only thing I can think of to do now is to odin to stock unrooted NC5, downgrade back to MK2 and then upgrade to NC5....any suggestions?
Edit: Flashed stock unrooted NC5 successfully in odin
Last edited by falalalala; 13th May 2014 at 02:30 AM.
13th May 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Glen Allen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by falalalala

I was originally on MK2 and decided to take the upgrade + root to NC2. After missing Hyperdrive for some time I downgraded back to MK2 via Surge's method and flashed Hyperdrive. I then upgraded to NC5 from Surge's instructions and everything worked well. Today I flashed through SS 3.72 the dark themed play store in the theme and apps section and my wifi stopped working. I edited the build prop to try and fix it but that did not work. So I rebooted and entered SS 3.72, wiped data/cache/dalvik cache, and restored a backup of NC5 to regain wifi. It failed because it couldn't mount the system? And now I am stuck in safestrap.....I tried to do the uprgrade to NC5 again but it went into a bootloop. And I don't have the files on my sd card to downgrade to MK2. The only thing I can think of to do now is to odin to stock unrooted NC5, downgrade back to MK2 and then upgrade to NC5....any suggestions?
Edit: Flashed stock unrooted NC5 successfully in odin

I would definitely go for a full wipe if it cannot mount the system properly. Here is the link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578209
13th May 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbeat257

I would definitely go for a full wipe if it cannot mount the system properly. Here is the link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578209

Thank you!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes