5,815,133 Members 38,520 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I need EFS folder i900H

Tip us?
 
andrexp31
Old
#11  
andrexp31's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Minas
Well Drakester...i have another problem now... My phone it's alive,but i cant root it and he doesnt grab signal... (Triangle in the upper front)
And my knox warranty avoid is on 1... ****! Why this is so complicated damn it!?
 
andrexp31
Old
#12  
andrexp31's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Minas
I dont know...i buy the phone unbranded...flash it,and lose him...with your help i could relive it...but now doesnt have signal...
I came from a Sony Xperia Z...i did anything to that phone and never have this kind of troubles... I hate samsung! Damn it!
So bad luck mine...
 
drakester09
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 872
Posts: 1,283
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrexp31 View Post
I dont know...i buy the phone unbranded...flash it,and lose him...with your help i could relive it...but now doesnt have signal...
I came from a Sony Xperia Z...i did anything to that phone and never have this kind of troubles... I hate samsung! Damn it!
So bad luck mine...
It depends, did you flash a G900H stock rom? You should flash a full stock image and see what happens.

Did you flash any custom rom in your phone? They currently available ones as of today are for the Snapdragon variant (G900F/I/etc), the G900H is Exynos and currently has no custom roms.

I didn't had any sort of issues with mine.
 
andrexp31
Old
#14  
andrexp31's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Minas
I'm from Uruguay...South America,and i download it the firmware to Uruguay...
This one: G900HXXU1ANCI_G900HUUB1ANCI_G900HXXU1ANCI_HOME.tar
But works good...but without signal.
Quote:
Originally Posted by drakester09 View Post
It depends, did you flash a G900H stock rom? You should flash a full stock image and see what happens.

Did you flash any custom rom in your phone? They currently available ones as of today are for the Snapdragon variant (G900F/I/etc), the G900H is Exynos and currently has no custom roms.

I didn't had any sort of issues with mine.
 
andrexp31
Old
#15  
andrexp31's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Minas
Click image for larger version

Name:	yo.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	2740118 this is that he show me...
 
samersh72
Old
#16  
samersh72's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,956
Posts: 3,446
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android City
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrexp31 View Post
Attachment 2740118 this is that he show me...
Sir, as i told you, you fixed the bootloop only with this mentioned method. but it will not fix your EFS partition, so no signal!
now if you dial *#06# you will not see your original IMEI because it is corrupted.
only a previous EFS backup (that you didnt make it) will solve the problem.
Send it to a service center, they have special tool to fix your issue
Google Nexus 5: N5 Tips & Tricks
Galaxy S4 I9500/I9505: Unroot, flash official stock
Galaxy S5 G900: EFS Backup / Post your PIT file.
Galaxy Nexus I9250: Gnex Tips & Tricks ////// Odin/Back to stock 4.3 / 4.2.2
Galaxy SIII Mini I8190: Unroot, Flash official stock
Galaxy Ace Plus S7500: Unroot, Flash official stock
Galaxy Young S5360: Young Tips & Tricks
Galaxy S2 Plus I9105/P: Unroot, Flash official stock
Sony Experia SP C5303 // Sony Experia L C2105
The Following User Says Thank You to samersh72 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andrexp31
Old
#17  
andrexp31's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Minas
 
andrexp31
Old
#18  
andrexp31's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Minas
Here in the country that i live...(Uruguay) doesnt have a official samsung center to fix my phone issue.
But...recently i had one idea...
I have a friend in the phone company...if he put the new imei,(that the process of recovery of the efs generate)like my official imei.
That will work?

I know that is ilegal...but,i'm desperated...and friends are friends.
 
drakester09
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 872
Posts: 1,283
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrexp31 View Post
Here in the country that i live...(Uruguay) doesnt have a official samsung center to fix my phone issue.
But...recently i had one idea...
I have a friend in the phone company...if he put the new imei,(that the process of recovery of the efs generate)like my official imei.
That will work?

I know that is ilegal...but,i'm desperated...and friends are friends.
It's likely that if he works at the phone company he could do that (if he is or has access to a technician).
Using the device's original IMEI it's not illegal, it would be a repair. That's what the service center would do anyways.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes