Post Reply

I need EFS folder i900H

OP andrexp31

12th May 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #11  
andrexp31's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Minas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Unhappy
Well Drakester...i have another problem now... My phone it's alive,but i cant root it and he doesnt grab signal... (Triangle in the upper front)
And my knox warranty avoid is on 1... ****! Why this is so complicated damn it!?
12th May 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #12  
andrexp31's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Minas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I dont know...i buy the phone unbranded...flash it,and lose him...with your help i could relive it...but now doesnt have signal...
I came from a Sony Xperia Z...i did anything to that phone and never have this kind of troubles... I hate samsung! Damn it!
So bad luck mine...
12th May 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrexp31

I dont know...i buy the phone unbranded...flash it,and lose him...with your help i could relive it...but now doesnt have signal...
I came from a Sony Xperia Z...i did anything to that phone and never have this kind of troubles... I hate samsung! Damn it!
So bad luck mine...

It depends, did you flash a G900H stock rom? You should flash a full stock image and see what happens.

Did you flash any custom rom in your phone? They currently available ones as of today are for the Snapdragon variant (G900F/I/etc), the G900H is Exynos and currently has no custom roms.

I didn't had any sort of issues with mine.
12th May 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #14  
andrexp31's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Minas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I'm from Uruguay...South America,and i download it the firmware to Uruguay...
This one: G900HXXU1ANCI_G900HUUB1ANCI_G900HXXU1ANCI_HOME.tar
But works good...but without signal.
Quote:
Originally Posted by drakester09

It depends, did you flash a G900H stock rom? You should flash a full stock image and see what happens.

Did you flash any custom rom in your phone? They currently available ones as of today are for the Snapdragon variant (G900F/I/etc), the G900H is Exynos and currently has no custom roms.

I didn't had any sort of issues with mine.

12th May 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #15  
andrexp31's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Minas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Click image for larger version

Name:	yo.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	2740118 this is that he show me...
12th May 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #16  
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrexp31

Attachment 2740118 this is that he show me...

Sir, as i told you, you fixed the bootloop only with this mentioned method. but it will not fix your EFS partition, so no signal!
now if you dial *#06# you will not see your original IMEI because it is corrupted.
only a previous EFS backup (that you didnt make it) will solve the problem.
Send it to a service center, they have special tool to fix your issue
The Following User Says Thank You to samersh72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #17  
andrexp31's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Minas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Unhappy
13th May 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #18  
andrexp31's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Minas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Here in the country that i live...(Uruguay) doesnt have a official samsung center to fix my phone issue.
But...recently i had one idea...
I have a friend in the phone company...if he put the new imei,(that the process of recovery of the efs generate)like my official imei.
That will work?

I know that is ilegal...but,i'm desperated...and friends are friends.
13th May 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrexp31

Here in the country that i live...(Uruguay) doesnt have a official samsung center to fix my phone issue.
But...recently i had one idea...
I have a friend in the phone company...if he put the new imei,(that the process of recovery of the efs generate)like my official imei.
That will work?

I know that is ilegal...but,i'm desperated...and friends are friends.

It's likely that if he works at the phone company he could do that (if he is or has access to a technician).
Using the device's original IMEI it's not illegal, it would be a repair. That's what the service center would do anyways.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank