MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloop on NC2

13th May 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Okay Ive been searching around for solutions for my bootloop and most people are obviously saying odin back to mje. I was wondering how odin will recognize my phone if it keeps powering off and on. Yes I tried to hold the power home and volume up key. It boots up, vibrates twice, says recovery booting... then powers down, repeats. I removed the battery and that didnt help. Any thoughts, Im on beans stock nc2 odexed rom. I also tried the tutorial in thread about bootloops, I held down power home and volume down but nothing changes it still is trying to boot into recovery , then turns off and repeats.

-the whole reason this came about is when I was going to power down so I held the power button and then the custom 4 option power down menu came up and i accidentally clicked recovery when I meant to push power off, then this happened-
Last edited by cmatulich; 13th May 2014 at 04:50 PM.
13th May 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Escondido
Thanks Meter: 14
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Use volume DOWN +home +power then when the menu comes up press volume up. Then you are in Odin mode. You said you are pressing volume UP + home + pwr. That is wrong.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
13th May 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 972
 
3,210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmatulich

Okay Ive been searching around for solutions for my bootloop and most people are obviously saying odin back to mje. I was wondering how odin will recognize my phone if it keeps powering off and on. Yes I tried to hold the power home and volume up key. It boots up, vibrates twice, says recovery booting... then powers down, repeats. I removed the battery and that didnt help. Any thoughts, Im on beans stock nc2 odexed rom.

You need to hold Power, Home and Volume Down to get into download mode to flash MJE with Odin.
13th May 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #4  
dhufford81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmatulich

Okay Ive been searching around for solutions for my bootloop and most people are obviously saying odin back to mje. I was wondering how odin will recognize my phone if it keeps powering off and on. Yes I tried to hold the power home and volume up key. It boots up, vibrates twice, says recovery booting... then powers down, repeats. I removed the battery and that didnt help. Any thoughts, Im on beans stock nc2 odexed rom.

Power down completely and then hold vol down, home and power. That boots you into download mode which you use to flash MJE with odin. If/when you get into download mode, it shouldn't reboot. If it does then you have other problems!
13th May 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by airmaxx23

You need to hold Power, Home and Volume Down to get into download mode to flash MJE with Odin.

I cant manually power down because of this boot loop, so i removed the battery, as soon as my battery touches the metal prongs to connect, the phone boots up and tries to boot into recovery , when it restarted I tried what all of you said, power, home and volume DOWN and nothing happens
13th May 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Escondido
Thanks Meter: 14
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Make sure you have all three buttons pressed when you put in battery.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank