Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,599 Members 38,641 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to take a screenshot on note 3?

Tip us?
 
HowlTowardsTheMoon
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default How to take a screenshot on note 3?

I'm using the Heisenberg ROM on my tmobile note 3 how do I take a screen shot ? The swipe across the screen method does not work.

Sent from my hlte using Tapatalk
 
phil.culler
Old
(Last edited by phil.culler; 12th May 2014 at 11:52 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 167
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HowlTowardsTheMoon View Post
I'm using the Heisenberg ROM on my tmobile note 3 how do I take a screen shot ? The swipe across the screen method does not work.

Sent from my hlte using Tapatalk
On stock touchwiz and most TW based roms, you can use the Home/Power buttons at the same time. Hit the home button a split second before power and hold them both for a few seconds. I understand Heisenberg is AOKP based, but its worth a shot. I've also seen some AOSP based roms where you can add it to the power menu. Hope this helps.
Phone: HTC One M8
ROM: Stock
Radio: stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: stock

Tablet : Nexus 7 (2012)
ROM: Stock (at the moment)

~~~RETIRED~~~
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Jumped
Samsung GS2 T989 - Retired
T-Mobile G2 - Died
Mytouch 3g Slide - Returned Junk
Mytouch 3g - Died
 
HowlTowardsTheMoon
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by phil.culler View Post
On stock touchwiz and most TW based roms, you can use the Home/Power buttons at the same time. Hit the home button a split second before power and hold them both for a few seconds. I understand Heisenberg is AOKP based, but its worth a shot. I've also seen some AOSP based roms where you can add it to the power menu. Hope this helps.
It takes a screenshot when I hold the vol down plus power but it always shows the volume popup on the screen in the pic ...I'll attach the screen shot to show you what I mean Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399963509892.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	2740966

Sent from my hlte using Tapatalk
 
phil.culler
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 167
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HowlTowardsTheMoon View Post
It takes a screenshot when I hold the vol down plus power but it always shows the volume popup on the screen in the pic ...I'll attach the screen shot to show you what I mean Attachment 2740966

Sent from my hlte using Tapatalk
I've never used Heisenberg, but I remember in some CM builds I used on my GS2 there was something in settings to add screenshot to the power menu. Maybe try combing though settings to see if you can find that? Other than that, I'm out of ideas. Sorry.
Phone: HTC One M8
ROM: Stock
Radio: stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: stock

Tablet : Nexus 7 (2012)
ROM: Stock (at the moment)

~~~RETIRED~~~
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Jumped
Samsung GS2 T989 - Retired
T-Mobile G2 - Died
Mytouch 3g Slide - Returned Junk
Mytouch 3g - Died
 
SeerePetrova
Old
#5  
SeerePetrova's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 45
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ixtapa
Default its easy

Quote:
Originally Posted by HowlTowardsTheMoon View Post
I'm using the Heisenberg ROM on my tmobile note 3 how do I take a screen shot ? The swipe across the screen method does not work.

Sent from my hlte using Tapatalk

press power plus menu or download an app for it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes