Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] 4G Lost After Flashing Firmware

OP Y2j-Hotaru

13th May 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by crohit911

Try changing it from the ussd *#*#4636#*#*

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Free mobile app

Emmm do you have a manual to how to use the ussd??

I went into it to check it out, I touched I don't know what...
And now I can no longer connect to my network provider...

(reboot doens't helps, changing to wdmca or gsm or other options doesn't changes, VPN seems ok, I have no signal... )

Help!!!
13th May 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Ok, this is what I did to screw it all :P

Go to the ussd *#*#4643#*#*
Go to phone info
Go to setings and Select radio band
It gives me the option of GSM/UMTS band = USA Band

-> I no longer have WCDMA or GSM connection :S
(LTE still works...)

Now, how do I go back to my previous options? or does it has nothing to do with it, and the problem is something else?

EDIT> problem solved, I had to reflash my ftf by just updating the FOTA (not sure I needed this...) and the BASEBAND... Now I am back up and running again.. >D
Last edited by emilic; 13th May 2014 at 09:42 PM. Reason: problem solved...
The Following User Says Thank You to emilic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #13  
crohit911's Avatar
Senior Member
Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 97
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emilic

Ok, this is what I did to screw it all :P

Go to the ussd *#*#4643#*#*
Go to phone info
Go to setings and Select radio band
It gives me the option of GSM/UMTS band = USA Band

-> I no longer have WCDMA or GSM connection :S
(LTE still works...)

Now, how do I go back to my previous options? or does it has nothing to do with it, and the problem is something else?

EDIT> problem solved, I had to reflash my ftf by just updating the FOTA (not sure I needed this...) and the BASEBAND... Now I am back up and running again.. >D

Good to know that your problem is solved, even better you solved it yourself. Sorry for not being able to help, I don't know about that ussd code I shall try.

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to crohit911 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by crohit911

Good to know that your problem is solved, even better you solved it yourself. Sorry for not being able to help, I don't know about that ussd code I shall try.

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Free mobile app

Actually, there's an app in Google Play that is a shortcut to this ussd code : 4G LTE SWITCH
The Following User Says Thank You to Y2j-Hotaru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes