Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,298 Members 42,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 4G Lost After Flashing Firmware

Tip us?
 
emilic
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by crohit911 View Post
Try changing it from the ussd *#*#4636#*#*

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Free mobile app
Emmm do you have a manual to how to use the ussd??

I went into it to check it out, I touched I don't know what...
And now I can no longer connect to my network provider...

(reboot doens't helps, changing to wdmca or gsm or other options doesn't changes, VPN seems ok, I have no signal... )

Help!!!
 
emilic
Old
(Last edited by emilic; 13th May 2014 at 08:42 PM.) Reason: problem solved...
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2007
Ok, this is what I did to screw it all :P

Go to the ussd *#*#4643#*#*
Go to phone info
Go to setings and Select radio band
It gives me the option of GSM/UMTS band = USA Band

-> I no longer have WCDMA or GSM connection :S
(LTE still works...)

Now, how do I go back to my previous options? or does it has nothing to do with it, and the problem is something else?

EDIT> problem solved, I had to reflash my ftf by just updating the FOTA (not sure I needed this...) and the BASEBAND... Now I am back up and running again.. >D
The Following User Says Thank You to emilic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crohit911
Old
#13  
crohit911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 280
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nagpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by emilic View Post
Ok, this is what I did to screw it all :P

Go to the ussd *#*#4643#*#*
Go to phone info
Go to setings and Select radio band
It gives me the option of GSM/UMTS band = USA Band

-> I no longer have WCDMA or GSM connection :S
(LTE still works...)

Now, how do I go back to my previous options? or does it has nothing to do with it, and the problem is something else?

EDIT> problem solved, I had to reflash my ftf by just updating the FOTA (not sure I needed this...) and the BASEBAND... Now I am back up and running again.. >D
Good to know that your problem is solved, even better you solved it yourself. Sorry for not being able to help, I don't know about that ussd code I shall try.

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Free mobile app
You start something pure, something exciting then come the mistakes, the compromises. We create our own demons.

Don't forget to hit the thanks button when someone helps you. That little labor you do, shall make their day and more eager to help you next time.
Help and be helped.
P. S. - Don't forget to hit thanks (y)
The Following User Says Thank You to crohit911 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Y2j-Hotaru
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by crohit911 View Post
Good to know that your problem is solved, even better you solved it yourself. Sorry for not being able to help, I don't know about that ussd code I shall try.

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Free mobile app
Actually, there's an app in Google Play that is a shortcut to this ussd code : 4G LTE SWITCH
The Following User Says Thank You to Y2j-Hotaru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes