I (like OP), just assume they're trying to get us to "pre-approve" their updating of the SELinux policies, patching the OS, or some other hardening features to prevent future rooting (and yeah, giving them the benefit of the doubt, probably fight "real" malware too, like it claims, which I'll take my chances on for now). So, since it seems the only way to turn off the nagging notification (until we root) is to blindly accept whatever it is, I just ignore it.

Well... Except for (obviously) searching here to see if you guys are seeing the same thing.