Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

bug identification- might be linked to overheat?

OP SexyIceCream

14th May 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Go to About Device - Device facts

and you should see that your available ram is only 1.xx MB (2.71GB) the important thing here is the MB. I was puzzed so i downloaded a seperate ram app, and indeed, the available ram should be 1.xx GB. could it be that this bug causes the phone to think that there is insufficiant ram, hence it keeps clearing ram, resulting in overheating?
14th May 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #2  
dilema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Radelaide
Thanks Meter: 27
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....
14th May 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dilema

Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....

but technically speaking it is impossible for only 1.25MB(for example) of ram in use...the default xperia launcher already uses 60+MB lol.
14th May 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #4  
jayc1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I actually stumbled over this myself a week ago and thought what the hell. Just laughed it off.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #5  
Einride's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
Come on, it's clearly just a typo!
15th May 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Seems right
Mine says 2.21 of 2.71GB so I'm assuming I have 2.21 free. Still suffer overheat issue when taking photos.

2.71 is most likely the RAM available after OS?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank