Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

bug identification- might be linked to overheat?

OP SexyIceCream

14th May 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Go to About Device - Device facts

and you should see that your available ram is only 1.xx MB (2.71GB) the important thing here is the MB. I was puzzed so i downloaded a seperate ram app, and indeed, the available ram should be 1.xx GB. could it be that this bug causes the phone to think that there is insufficiant ram, hence it keeps clearing ram, resulting in overheating?
14th May 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #2  
dilema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Radelaide
Thanks Meter: 28
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....
14th May 2014, 06:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dilema

Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....

but technically speaking it is impossible for only 1.25MB(for example) of ram in use...the default xperia launcher already uses 60+MB lol.
14th May 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #4  
jayc1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I actually stumbled over this myself a week ago and thought what the hell. Just laughed it off.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #5  
Einride's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
Come on, it's clearly just a typo!
15th May 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Seems right
Mine says 2.21 of 2.71GB so I'm assuming I have 2.21 free. Still suffer overheat issue when taking photos.

2.71 is most likely the RAM available after OS?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes