FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

bug identification- might be linked to overheat?

212 posts
Thanks Meter: 32
 
By SexyIceCream, Senior Member on 14th May 2014, 04:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Go to About Device - Device facts

and you should see that your available ram is only 1.xx MB (2.71GB) the important thing here is the MB. I was puzzed so i downloaded a seperate ram app, and indeed, the available ram should be 1.xx GB. could it be that this bug causes the phone to think that there is insufficiant ram, hence it keeps clearing ram, resulting in overheating?
 
 
14th May 2014, 05:07 AM |#2  
dilema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Radelaide
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....
14th May 2014, 05:15 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dilema

Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....

but technically speaking it is impossible for only 1.25MB(for example) of ram in use...the default xperia launcher already uses 60+MB lol.
14th May 2014, 01:39 PM |#4  
jayc1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
I actually stumbled over this myself a week ago and thought what the hell. Just laughed it off.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 11:44 AM |#5  
Einride's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
Donate to Me
More
Come on, it's clearly just a typo!
15th May 2014, 01:14 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Seems right
Mine says 2.21 of 2.71GB so I'm assuming I have 2.21 free. Still suffer overheat issue when taking photos.

2.71 is most likely the RAM available after OS?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes