FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC Sensation S-ON cyanogenmod ?

12th May 2014, 06:08 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello Xda Devolpers Peaple I Have the question if its possible to Place a rom on an S-On Htc Sensation XE ? Thanks .
 
 
13th May 2014, 10:18 AM |#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,331
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JorneS

Hello Xda Devolpers Peaple I Have the question if its possible to Place a rom on an S-On Htc Sensation XE ? Thanks .

yes you can
make a backup of your current rom from recovery
i suggest to use 4ext recovery

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash from 4ext(because you are on S-ON)
flash the rom
done
13th May 2014, 07:19 PM |#3  
minhajlk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

yes you can
make a backup of your current rom from recovery
i suggest to use 4ext recovery

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash from 4ext(because you are on S-ON)
flash the rom
done

I am on GB and s-on is it possible to flash kitkat using the above method?
13th May 2014, 08:00 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 817
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minhajlk

I am on GB and s-on is it possible to flash kitkat using the above method?

Yes, that's the way you do it when you're S-On, though you don't need to use 4ext, you could also use twrp and enable HTC Dumlock.
If your phone doesn't boot after flashing it could be possible that you need to flash 3.33 firmware first.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sajito For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 08:04 PM |#5  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,331
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minhajlk

I am on GB and s-on is it possible to flash kitkat using the above method?

no you need to upgrade first yout firmware to ics

S-OFF your device with revolutionary.io method
http://revolutionary.io/

then upgrade your firmware from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459767
download 3.33 universal
follow the instructions to the letter
and before flashing check md5 sums(important)

after upgrading your firmware your gb rom won't boot because you have ics firmware
just flash any ics or kitkat rom from recovery

note:you don't need smartflash because you will be on S-OFF
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 07:21 AM |#6  
minhajlk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

no you need to upgrade first yout firmware to ics

S-OFF your device with revolutionary.io method
http://revolutionary.io/

then upgrade your firmware from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459767
download 3.33 universal
follow the instructions to the letter
and before flashing check md5 sums(important)

after upgrading your firmware your gb rom won't boot because you have ics firmware
just flash any ics or kitkat rom from recovery

note:you don't need smartflash because you will be on S-OFF

Thanks @Sajito and @rzr86 for your prompt response. I was able to flash kitkat, thanks again guys.

Sent from my MB865 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes