Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC Sensation S-ON cyanogenmod ?

OP JorneS

12th May 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello Xda Devolpers Peaple I Have the question if its possible to Place a rom on an S-On Htc Sensation XE ? Thanks .
13th May 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JorneS

Hello Xda Devolpers Peaple I Have the question if its possible to Place a rom on an S-On Htc Sensation XE ? Thanks .

yes you can
make a backup of your current rom from recovery
i suggest to use 4ext recovery

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash from 4ext(because you are on S-ON)
flash the rom
done
13th May 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #3  
minhajlk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 145
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

yes you can
make a backup of your current rom from recovery
i suggest to use 4ext recovery

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash from 4ext(because you are on S-ON)
flash the rom
done

I am on GB and s-on is it possible to flash kitkat using the above method?
13th May 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 727
 
952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minhajlk

I am on GB and s-on is it possible to flash kitkat using the above method?

Yes, that's the way you do it when you're S-On, though you don't need to use 4ext, you could also use twrp and enable HTC Dumlock.
If your phone doesn't boot after flashing it could be possible that you need to flash 3.33 firmware first.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sajito For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #5  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minhajlk

I am on GB and s-on is it possible to flash kitkat using the above method?

no you need to upgrade first yout firmware to ics

S-OFF your device with revolutionary.io method
http://revolutionary.io/

then upgrade your firmware from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459767
download 3.33 universal
follow the instructions to the letter
and before flashing check md5 sums(important)

after upgrading your firmware your gb rom won't boot because you have ics firmware
just flash any ics or kitkat rom from recovery

note:you don't need smartflash because you will be on S-OFF
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #6  
minhajlk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 145
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

no you need to upgrade first yout firmware to ics

S-OFF your device with revolutionary.io method
http://revolutionary.io/

then upgrade your firmware from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459767
download 3.33 universal
follow the instructions to the letter
and before flashing check md5 sums(important)

after upgrading your firmware your gb rom won't boot because you have ics firmware
just flash any ics or kitkat rom from recovery

note:you don't need smartflash because you will be on S-OFF

Thanks @Sajito and @rzr86 for your prompt response. I was able to flash kitkat, thanks again guys.

Sent from my MB865 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes