FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

3g issues after flashing NEXESQUE ROM

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By caiohsramos, Junior Member on 2nd May 2014, 02:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After flashing this rom my 3g signal is always very weak or nothing, while the gsm is full all the time. Any help? (sorry for my English)


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by caiohsramos; 2nd May 2014 at 02:30 PM.
 
 
2nd May 2014, 03:21 PM |#2  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,214
 
More
If I remember right this is bug in nexesque rom.
2nd May 2014, 03:50 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It may be this, because before flashing it had been working fine. I'll try changing the rom.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 04:48 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiohsramos

After flashing this rom my 3g signal is always very weak or nothing, while the gsm is full all the time. Any help? (sorry for my English)


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app

did you flash the patch for the gsm?
because i did that and my 3g signal was all wack.
and after that patch even the signal on the other roms i flash stayed the same.
only 2g works fine.
so it may be this
7th May 2014, 01:07 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugodefcon

did you flash the patch for the gsm?
because i did that and my 3g signal was all wack.
and after that patch even the signal on the other roms i flash stayed the same.
only 2g works fine.
so it may be this

I flashed the gsm patch and I was still not working. Now I flashed other ROM (cyanogen) and the 3g is working fine. It should have been something from NEXQUE ROM :/
7th May 2014, 08:11 AM |#6  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,214
 
More
NEXQUE is for BL locked phones, to provide vanilla Android experience as much as possible. Enjoy in AOSP, CM or any other rom (Carbon as my favorites) for unlocked BL
14th May 2014, 07:27 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiohsramos

I flashed the gsm patch and I was still not working. Now I flashed other ROM (cyanogen) and the 3g is working fine. It should have been something from NEXQUE ROM :/


It stayed wack for me. Im reverting to my carrier rom ,then flashing something else.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeljko1234

NEXQUE is for BL locked phones, to provide vanilla Android experience as much as possible. Enjoy in AOSP, CM or any other rom (Carbon as my favorites) for unlocked BL

I like varbon aswell, but the latest nightlies qerent doing it for me. And also i would like to use my camcorder.


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
14th May 2014, 07:41 AM |#8  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,214
 
More
Just use older carbon build and fix camcorder hiss sound (if you have) manually. I use 20140423 build.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes