Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

3g issues after flashing NEXESQUE ROM

2nd May 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
After flashing this rom my 3g signal is always very weak or nothing, while the gsm is full all the time. Any help? (sorry for my English)


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by caiohsramos; 2nd May 2014 at 02:30 PM.
2nd May 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #2  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
3,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
If I remember right this is bug in nexesque rom.
2nd May 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
It may be this, because before flashing it had been working fine. I'll try changing the rom.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiohsramos

After flashing this rom my 3g signal is always very weak or nothing, while the gsm is full all the time. Any help? (sorry for my English)


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app

did you flash the patch for the gsm?
because i did that and my 3g signal was all wack.
and after that patch even the signal on the other roms i flash stayed the same.
only 2g works fine.
so it may be this
7th May 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugodefcon

did you flash the patch for the gsm?
because i did that and my 3g signal was all wack.
and after that patch even the signal on the other roms i flash stayed the same.
only 2g works fine.
so it may be this

I flashed the gsm patch and I was still not working. Now I flashed other ROM (cyanogen) and the 3g is working fine. It should have been something from NEXQUE ROM :/
7th May 2014, 08:11 AM   |  #6  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
3,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
NEXQUE is for BL locked phones, to provide vanilla Android experience as much as possible. Enjoy in AOSP, CM or any other rom (Carbon as my favorites) for unlocked BL
14th May 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiohsramos

I flashed the gsm patch and I was still not working. Now I flashed other ROM (cyanogen) and the 3g is working fine. It should have been something from NEXQUE ROM :/


It stayed wack for me. Im reverting to my carrier rom ,then flashing something else.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeljko1234

NEXQUE is for BL locked phones, to provide vanilla Android experience as much as possible. Enjoy in AOSP, CM or any other rom (Carbon as my favorites) for unlocked BL

I like varbon aswell, but the latest nightlies qerent doing it for me. And also i would like to use my camcorder.


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
14th May 2014, 07:41 AM   |  #8  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
3,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Just use older carbon build and fix camcorder hiss sound (if you have) manually. I use 20140423 build.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes