Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

3g issues after flashing NEXESQUE ROM

OP caiohsramos

2nd May 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
After flashing this rom my 3g signal is always very weak or nothing, while the gsm is full all the time. Any help? (sorry for my English)


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by caiohsramos; 2nd May 2014 at 03:30 PM.
2nd May 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #2  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 1,967
 
3,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
If I remember right this is bug in nexesque rom.
2nd May 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
It may be this, because before flashing it had been working fine. I'll try changing the rom.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiohsramos

After flashing this rom my 3g signal is always very weak or nothing, while the gsm is full all the time. Any help? (sorry for my English)


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app

did you flash the patch for the gsm?
because i did that and my 3g signal was all wack.
and after that patch even the signal on the other roms i flash stayed the same.
only 2g works fine.
so it may be this
7th May 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugodefcon

did you flash the patch for the gsm?
because i did that and my 3g signal was all wack.
and after that patch even the signal on the other roms i flash stayed the same.
only 2g works fine.
so it may be this

I flashed the gsm patch and I was still not working. Now I flashed other ROM (cyanogen) and the 3g is working fine. It should have been something from NEXQUE ROM :/
7th May 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #6  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 1,967
 
3,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
NEXQUE is for BL locked phones, to provide vanilla Android experience as much as possible. Enjoy in AOSP, CM or any other rom (Carbon as my favorites) for unlocked BL
14th May 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiohsramos

I flashed the gsm patch and I was still not working. Now I flashed other ROM (cyanogen) and the 3g is working fine. It should have been something from NEXQUE ROM :/


It stayed wack for me. Im reverting to my carrier rom ,then flashing something else.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeljko1234

NEXQUE is for BL locked phones, to provide vanilla Android experience as much as possible. Enjoy in AOSP, CM or any other rom (Carbon as my favorites) for unlocked BL

I like varbon aswell, but the latest nightlies qerent doing it for me. And also i would like to use my camcorder.


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
14th May 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #8  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 1,967
 
3,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Just use older carbon build and fix camcorder hiss sound (if you have) manually. I use 20140423 build.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes