Post Reply

[Q] Sygic navigation not working on kitkat?

OP juried

22nd April 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I have used Sygic navigation a long time already but I can't get it going on kitkat. Rooted on stock build 757. I just get a black active area screen.

Can anyone please confirm or otherwise?
22nd April 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 190
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by juried

I have used Sygic navigation a long time already but I can't get it going on kitkat. Rooted on stock build 757. I just get a black active area screen.

Can anyone please confirm or otherwise?

It is working for me fine. Which version are you running, did you install from scratch or restore?
22nd April 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I think initially I restored, but since then uninstalled and reinstalled the app from play store, but always the same problem.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
14th May 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
sygic
Sygic web sites faq!



There is a recent issue with the new Android version 4.4 KitKat as it restricts applications from accessing the external SD card.

Currently we are working on a fix, but it is a complex issue and we will most likely fix this in one of the next updates.

In the mean time, we can only recommend you to keep the whole Sygic folder on the internal memory.

We apologize for this temporary inconvenience.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank