Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 49,166 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q][Solved] Weird grey colour instead of black (volume panel)

Tip us?
 
Tikaroz
Old
(Last edited by Tikaroz; 14th May 2014 at 01:08 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q][Solved] Weird grey colour instead of black (volume panel)

Hi xda community. This is my first time posting here, even though I have been gaining experience from many thread for a while now
Must say all of you have been doing a very good job (most of the time, more reliable than manufacturer)
Ok, I'll get to the problem I'm facing now
I'm currently using RomAur 8.0 and I did choose the option to wipe everything so I'm not sure why this issue occurred
I have this werid grey color instead of black on my volume panel which it has never been like this before in any other roms
So if anyone ever face the same problem that I have, could you provide the fix,please
Thanks in advance

PS.Came from NUT .757 6902 rom LB
PSS.I don't mind any geeky method, I can learn something new
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-13-23-03-15.png
Views:	60
Size:	205.7 KB
ID:	2741848  
 
Tikaroz
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Almost forgot

I've tried to ask in RomAur thread but the rule said that I need atleast 10 posts to reply in Android Development section so...
 
eclyptos
Old
#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 2,990
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Into the system there is a .png file with that grey bar and have to be replaced with the black one and then reboot. Easy job for rooted phones. The heavy job is just to find the file/s to replace.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tikaroz
Old
(Last edited by Tikaroz; 14th May 2014 at 06:42 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Unfortunate

Sorry to bother,but I can't find that png file
I've found xperia wallpapers
next,up,previous,right arrow,left arrow ,etc. icons
but no luck finding the grey one
Oh, and I've just found out it occur in almost every panel that came up in application
the status bar colour is also weird (above "notification" blue mix with grey instead of black)
Thank for replying
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-10-56-33.png
Views:	33
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	2742809   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-10-58-49.png
Views:	32
Size:	80.6 KB
ID:	2742810  
 
eclyptos
Old
(Last edited by eclyptos; 14th May 2014 at 10:20 AM.)
#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 2,990
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tikaroz View Post
Sorry to bother,but I can't find that png file
I've found xperia wallpapers
next,up,previous,right arrow,left arrow ,etc. icons
but no luck finding the grey one
Oh, and I've just found out it occur in almost every panel that came up in application
the status bar colour is also weird (above "notification" blue mix with grey instead of black)
Thank for replying
I did this many times on HTC and it's the same for Xperia but the customization is different and the problem is to find the right file to replace, which at the moment I don't know which it is as I don't have it grey but black. It can be even in the SystemUI.apk but not sure, a recognized Themer like @funky0308 maybe can help here, maybe...

Also you have to extract the black one from different source to put it in your phone, so all this is tricky.

Sorry to not have the right solution...
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
funky0308
Old
#6  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4934
Posts: 6,115
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Take framework-res.apk from stock ROM (use deodexed ZIP from XDA - firmware 761) and simply replace it in framework folder.
Don't forget to change permissions before moving it to framework folder.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tikaroz
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Appreciated
Will try and give a result
Thank you for both answer
Really helpful
 
Tikaroz
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Talking It workkks!

Replacing framework-res.apk work!
OMG as good as it used to be now
Thank you for all the help and suggestion
Good day to you all
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-16-58-06.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	25.3 KB
ID:	2743269   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-16-58-54.png
Views:	16
Size:	80.2 KB
ID:	2743270   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-16-59-06.png
Views:	15
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	2743271  

The Following User Says Thank You to Tikaroz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes