FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q][Solved] Weird grey colour instead of black (volume panel)

131 posts
Thanks Meter: 42
 
By Tikaroz, Senior Member on 13th May 2014, 07:10 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi xda community. This is my first time posting here, even though I have been gaining experience from many thread for a while now
Must say all of you have been doing a very good job (most of the time, more reliable than manufacturer)
Ok, I'll get to the problem I'm facing now
I'm currently using RomAur 8.0 and I did choose the option to wipe everything so I'm not sure why this issue occurred
I have this werid grey color instead of black on my volume panel which it has never been like this before in any other roms
So if anyone ever face the same problem that I have, could you provide the fix,please
Thanks in advance

PS.Came from NUT .757 6902 rom LB
PSS.I don't mind any geeky method, I can learn something new
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-13-23-03-15.png
Views:	64
Size:	205.7 KB
ID:	2741848  
Last edited by Tikaroz; 14th May 2014 at 01:08 PM.
 
 
13th May 2014, 07:19 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Almost forgot
I've tried to ask in RomAur thread but the rule said that I need atleast 10 posts to reply in Android Development section so...
13th May 2014, 10:34 PM |#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Into the system there is a .png file with that grey bar and have to be replaced with the black one and then reboot. Easy job for rooted phones. The heavy job is just to find the file/s to replace.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 06:36 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Unfortunate
Sorry to bother,but I can't find that png file
I've found xperia wallpapers
next,up,previous,right arrow,left arrow ,etc. icons
but no luck finding the grey one
Oh, and I've just found out it occur in almost every panel that came up in application
the status bar colour is also weird (above "notification" blue mix with grey instead of black)
Thank for replying
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-10-56-33.png
Views:	37
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	2742809   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-10-58-49.png
Views:	36
Size:	80.6 KB
ID:	2742810  
Last edited by Tikaroz; 14th May 2014 at 06:42 AM.
14th May 2014, 10:13 AM |#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tikaroz

Sorry to bother,but I can't find that png file
I've found xperia wallpapers
next,up,previous,right arrow,left arrow ,etc. icons
but no luck finding the grey one
Oh, and I've just found out it occur in almost every panel that came up in application
the status bar colour is also weird (above "notification" blue mix with grey instead of black)
Thank for replying

I did this many times on HTC and it's the same for Xperia but the customization is different and the problem is to find the right file to replace, which at the moment I don't know which it is as I don't have it grey but black. It can be even in the SystemUI.apk but not sure, a recognized Themer like @funky0308 maybe can help here, maybe...

Also you have to extract the black one from different source to put it in your phone, so all this is tricky.

Sorry to not have the right solution...
Last edited by eclyptos; 14th May 2014 at 10:20 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 10:17 AM |#6  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,671
 
Donate to Me
More
Take framework-res.apk from stock ROM (use deodexed ZIP from XDA - firmware 761) and simply replace it in framework folder.
Don't forget to change permissions before moving it to framework folder.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 11:08 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Thumbs up
Appreciated
Will try and give a result
Thank you for both answer
Really helpful
14th May 2014, 12:46 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Talking It workkks!
Replacing framework-res.apk work!
OMG as good as it used to be now
Thank you for all the help and suggestion
Good day to you all
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-16-58-06.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	25.3 KB
ID:	2743269   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-16-58-54.png
Views:	26
Size:	80.2 KB
ID:	2743270   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-14-16-59-06.png
Views:	25
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	2743271  
The Following User Says Thank You to Tikaroz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes