Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Am I using the advanced parameters correctly? My results yield nothing

OP MrBiggzz

14th May 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

This is what I have in my advanced params section:

[s]110[/s][c]$#Da#=PM?#980002:#FFFFFF$[/c]#Dh#[s]55[/s][c]#FFFFFF[/c]:#Dmm#

I want the hour to be font size 110 and dark red if its in the PM, the colon and minutes font size 55 and the text color white.

That looks right to me but its not. Point out the errors of my ways, please.

Regards,

Dave

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
14th May 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #2  
kwerdenker's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Probably the Zooper Forums
Thanks Meter: 2,394
 
1,421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBiggzz

Hi,

This is what I have in my advanced params section:

[s]110[/s][c]$#Da#=PM?#980002:#FFFFFF$[/c]#Dh#[s]55[/s][c]#FFFFFF[/c]:#Dmm#

I want the hour to be font size 110 and dark red if its in the PM, the colon and minutes font size 55 and the text color white.

That looks right to me but its not. Point out the errors of my ways, please.

Regards,

Dave

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I'll just describe how you can achieve the setup you want. See if you can identify the differences to your version and if you don't understand things just ask. I think this will help you the most in the long run

First you should identify your baseline configuration. In your case this is white as the color and a font size of 55. These you should set via the normal module settings. Now to the conditionals: since you want these to only be applied to certain portions of your (Rich) Text module, you have to put them into the content part of the module (as opposed to the Advanced Parameter section). If you have set the baseline option, the following content for your module should achieve the desired effect:
[s=110]$#Da#=PM?[c=980002]#DHH#[/c]:#DHH#$[/s]:#Dmm#

I hope this helps you understand the correct usage of conditionals in Zooper.
Happy theming!
14th May 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Ok, cool!

I was confused cause I saw the statement "Warning: advanced Parameters are in use" under the fonts color. I took that as a warning that what ever I do there would be overrode by the advanced parameters. So setting the fonts size, color are a baseline then.

Now you say to put the rest of the conditional into the content part of the module. Is there a rule of thumb when to do this? And would this differ if I was using just regular text as opposed to rich text?

Edit: I did this works rather nicely! How would I be able to move the colon and minutes portion to the be inline with the top of the hours? I know there's [oy] and I tried using that:

[s=110]$#Da#=PM?[c=980002]#DHH#[/c]:#DHH#$[/s][oy=-10]:#Dmm#[/oy]

And the colon and minutes did not move up. I even tried a positive value, still the same.

Thanks!
Last edited by MrBiggzz; 14th May 2014 at 03:43 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes