Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,052 Members 40,619 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Am I using the advanced parameters correctly? My results yield nothing

Tip us?
 
MrBiggzz
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Am I using the advanced parameters correctly? My results yield nothing

Hi,

This is what I have in my advanced params section:

[s]110[/s][c]$#Da#=PM?#980002:#FFFFFF$[/c]#Dh#[s]55[/s][c]#FFFFFF[/c]:#Dmm#

I want the hour to be font size 110 and dark red if its in the PM, the colon and minutes font size 55 and the text color white.

That looks right to me but its not. Point out the errors of my ways, please.

Regards,

Dave

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
kwerdenker
Old
#2  
kwerdenker's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2091
Posts: 1,355
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Probably the Zooper Forums

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBiggzz View Post
Hi,

This is what I have in my advanced params section:

[s]110[/s][c]$#Da#=PM?#980002:#FFFFFF$[/c]#Dh#[s]55[/s][c]#FFFFFF[/c]:#Dmm#

I want the hour to be font size 110 and dark red if its in the PM, the colon and minutes font size 55 and the text color white.

That looks right to me but its not. Point out the errors of my ways, please.

Regards,

Dave

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
I'll just describe how you can achieve the setup you want. See if you can identify the differences to your version and if you don't understand things just ask. I think this will help you the most in the long run

First you should identify your baseline configuration. In your case this is white as the color and a font size of 55. These you should set via the normal module settings. Now to the conditionals: since you want these to only be applied to certain portions of your (Rich) Text module, you have to put them into the content part of the module (as opposed to the Advanced Parameter section). If you have set the baseline option, the following content for your module should achieve the desired effect:
[s=110]$#Da#=PM?[c=980002]#DHH#[/c]:#DHH#$[/s]:#Dmm#

I hope this helps you understand the correct usage of conditionals in Zooper.
Happy theming!

Please use the forums for your Zooper related questions. I won't respond to PMs with questions that can/should be asked there. Thank you.
 
MrBiggzz
Old
(Last edited by MrBiggzz; 14th May 2014 at 02:43 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok, cool!

I was confused cause I saw the statement "Warning: advanced Parameters are in use" under the fonts color. I took that as a warning that what ever I do there would be overrode by the advanced parameters. So setting the fonts size, color are a baseline then.

Now you say to put the rest of the conditional into the content part of the module. Is there a rule of thumb when to do this? And would this differ if I was using just regular text as opposed to rich text?

Edit: I did this works rather nicely! How would I be able to move the colon and minutes portion to the be inline with the top of the hours? I know there's [oy] and I tried using that:

[s=110]$#Da#=PM?[c=980002]#DHH#[/c]:#DHH#$[/s][oy=-10]:#Dmm#[/oy]

And the colon and minutes did not move up. I even tried a positive value, still the same.

Thanks!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes