FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to hide soft buttons?

539 posts
Thanks Meter: 86
 
Post Reply Email Thread
I have seen many apps that hide the soft buttons on tablets and phones, but i need a way to hide only certain buttons. My tablet has five soft buttons, recent apps, back, home, and volume up and down. I don't need the volume keys, so i was wondering if there is a way to hide only certain soft buttons.
You can see the soft buttons in the screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398756588320.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	5.9 KB
ID:	2715133  
 
 
5th May 2014, 12:05 PM |#2  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 86
 
Donate to Me
More
No one?
5th May 2014, 07:19 PM |#3  
74NK's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
it is called a nav bar. certain roms have a feature to disable it just like the statusbar. try settings or immersive mode.
Edit: certain soft keys you say, eh?
well that i cannot help with. try gravity box, or systemui.apk editing.

Sent from my Xperia Go using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 08:43 PM |#4  
tonyafc's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Try softkeyz in the app store I'm sure I have seen softkeyz packs with blanks should do what you need

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 08:50 AM |#5  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 86
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyafc

Try softkeyz in the app store I'm sure I have seen softkeyz packs with blanks should do what you need

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

does this app need root?
6th May 2014, 10:25 AM |#6  
tonyafc's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
For this level of customisation you need root are you rooted ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
7th May 2014, 04:41 AM |#7  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 86
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyafc

For this level of customisation you need root are you rooted ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

no i have not succeded nothing seems to root the darn thing.
7th May 2014, 06:09 AM |#8  
tonyafc's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Which device is it ?

Nexus 5 xposed + gravitybox
14th May 2014, 02:40 PM |#9  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 86
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyafc

Which device is it ?

Nexus 5 xposed + gravitybox

NTDM- 3000.
i have followed the guides at xda and androidcentral, nothing works... if you can help, that'd be great!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes