FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

How to hide soft buttons?

519 posts
Thanks Meter: 84
 
By Kobro, Senior Member on 29th April 2014, 08:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have seen many apps that hide the soft buttons on tablets and phones, but i need a way to hide only certain buttons. My tablet has five soft buttons, recent apps, back, home, and volume up and down. I don't need the volume keys, so i was wondering if there is a way to hide only certain soft buttons.
You can see the soft buttons in the screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398756588320.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	5.9 KB
ID:	2715133  
Last edited by Kobro; 5th May 2014 at 12:04 PM.
 
 
5th May 2014, 12:05 PM |#2  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
No one?
5th May 2014, 07:19 PM |#3  
74NK's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
it is called a nav bar. certain roms have a feature to disable it just like the statusbar. try settings or immersive mode.
Edit: certain soft keys you say, eh?
well that i cannot help with. try gravity box, or systemui.apk editing.

Sent from my Xperia Go using Tapatalk
Last edited by 74NK; 5th May 2014 at 07:24 PM.
5th May 2014, 08:43 PM |#4  
tonyafc's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Try softkeyz in the app store I'm sure I have seen softkeyz packs with blanks should do what you need

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 08:50 AM |#5  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyafc

Try softkeyz in the app store I'm sure I have seen softkeyz packs with blanks should do what you need

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

does this app need root?
6th May 2014, 10:25 AM |#6  
tonyafc's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
For this level of customisation you need root are you rooted ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
7th May 2014, 04:41 AM |#7  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyafc

For this level of customisation you need root are you rooted ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

no i have not succeded nothing seems to root the darn thing.
7th May 2014, 06:09 AM |#8  
tonyafc's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Which device is it ?

Nexus 5 xposed + gravitybox
14th May 2014, 02:40 PM |#9  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyafc

Which device is it ?

Nexus 5 xposed + gravitybox

NTDM- 3000.
i have followed the guides at xda and androidcentral, nothing works... if you can help, that'd be great!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes