Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Boot loop after ViperOne

OP ngrtitties

14th May 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Hi all.
Using an HTC One (M7) on the VZ network, recently installed TWRP and ViperOne. Flashed the ViperOne ROM and am now stuck in a bootloop, start at the HTC One screen with a message about development purposes only. Can access bootloader and TWRP. Attempted clearing cache as that's what threads with similar problems had, no avail. Attempted to flash the ROM in fastboot to no avail either.
Anyone been have a suggestion?
Thanks.
14th May 2014, 07:21 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Even better.. Tried factory reset. Now I'm unable to get into recovery either.
Any advice? Tried flashing stock recovery through fastboot... Just enters the "entering recovery" screen and no-go.
14th May 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #3  
lejurassien40's Avatar
Member
Flag péta-u-chnock
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
answers
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngrtitties

Even better.. Tried factory reset. Now I'm unable to get into recovery either.
Any advice? Tried flashing stock recovery through fastboot... Just enters the "entering recovery" screen and no-go.

i had the same problème and the solution is enter to fastboot and tape fastboot erase cache (adb,fastboot must be installed!) and entering recovery and use your nand backup.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes