Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,351 Members 39,540 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ADB Shell And Super SU Issue

Tip us?
 
savagemessiah97
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Prompt [Q] ADB Shell And Super SU Issue

Okay... So Here Is Whats Up... The Digitizer On My Lg Optimus L9 Is Broken, Cant Touch The Screen Or Anything... But I Would Still Like To Use My Phone, I Can Can View My Screen But Thats All I Can Do,I Wish To Use The Keyboard And Mouse To Control My Screen,I Know This Is Possible Apperantly The Only Way To Do This Is To Access The ADB Shell, Okay,But What The Problem? Well When I Attempt To Gain Access To The ADB Shell... Super SU Gets In The Way, I Cant Grant Access To The ADB Shell Because I Cant Touch The Screen Do To The Broken Digitizer, And I Cant Click It When It Appears On The Display Because I Dont Have Super SU Permision To Use The Controlls Do To Being Denied Access Of The ADB Shell, If You Under Stand My Cicumstances Please Assist Me In Any Way, The Only Stipulation, No Factory Reset! Please And Thank You!
 
shimp208
Old
#2  
shimp208's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1492
Posts: 2,203
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by savagemessiah97 View Post
Okay... So Here Is Whats Up... The Digitizer On My Lg Optimus L9 Is Broken, Cant Touch The Screen Or Anything... But I Would Still Like To Use My Phone, I Can Can View My Screen But Thats All I Can Do,I Wish To Use The Keyboard And Mouse To Control My Screen,I Know This Is Possible Apperantly The Only Way To Do This Is To Access The ADB Shell, Okay,But What The Problem? Well When I Attempt To Gain Access To The ADB Shell... Super SU Gets In The Way, I Cant Grant Access To The ADB Shell Because I Cant Touch The Screen Do To The Broken Digitizer, And I Cant Click It When It Appears On The Display Because I Dont Have Super SU Permision To Use The Controlls Do To Being Denied Access Of The ADB Shell, If You Under Stand My Cicumstances Please Assist Me In Any Way, The Only Stipulation, No Factory Reset! Please And Thank You!
You should still be able to access adb shell at the shell level, what is likely happening is that you are dropping into a root shell and this is causing SuperSU to prompt if you want to allow adb shell to have root access. What are the exact steps you are taking when you go to use adb shell?
 
savagemessiah97
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimp208 View Post
You should still be able to access adb shell at the shell level, what is likely happening is that you are dropping into a root shell and this is causing SuperSU to prompt if you want to allow adb shell to have root access. What are the exact steps you are taking when you go to use adb shell?
I Use Android Screencast Plus Android SDK, Then I Use Command Prompt

.Adb Shell
.Su
At That Point Super Su Is Prompted
 
shimp208
Old
#4  
shimp208's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1492
Posts: 2,203
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by savagemessiah97 View Post
I Use Android Screencast Plus Android SDK, Then I Use Command Prompt

.Adb Shell
.Su
At That Point Super Su Is Prompted
I would recommend try starting adb shell (adb shell command) and not dropping into a root shell then skip the su command. So just do

Code:
Select Code
adb shell
To start adb shell, and then skip the su command.
 
savagemessiah97
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimp208 View Post
I would recommend try starting adb shell (adb shell command) and not dropping into a root shell then skip the su command. So just do

Code:
Select Code
adb shell
To start adb shell, and then skip the su command.
If I Skip su The cmd Says Not Permited

Code:
Select Code
•adb shell 
•su 
•chmod 777 /data/dalvik-cache 
•cd /data/dalvik-cache 
•chmod 777 ./
This Is My Attempt, Is There An Alternative
 
shimp208
Old
#6  
shimp208's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1492
Posts: 2,203
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by savagemessiah97 View Post
If I Skip su The cmd Says Not Permited

Code:
Select Code
•adb shell 
•su 
•chmod 777 /data/dalvik-cache 
•cd /data/dalvik-cache 
•chmod 777 ./
This Is My Attempt, Is There An Alternative
Trying using adb shell from the command line, instead of Android Screencast. Also what are you trying to do with the device extract your personnel information?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more