S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Kit Kat Issue Summary (Upgrading or Using on Droid Line)- Please add your issues

22nd January 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmjones2006

Google Play services keeps force closing since I upgraded to 4.4... really don't want to have to do a FDR but I can't find another fix

Did you switch to ART? Try switching back to Dalvik.
The Following User Says Thank You to doogald For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmjones2006

Google Play services keeps force closing since I upgraded to 4.4... really don't want to have to do a FDR but I can't find another fix

I had Play services issues - I force stopped, cleared data and cache for Play and that fixed my issues. Don't know if you've tried that already.
22nd January 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #23  
rmjones2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag birmingham
Thanks Meter: 77
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doogald

Did you switch to ART? Try switching back to Dalvik.

I was running ART and switching back to dalvik fixed the issue.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:26 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkhouw1

I had Play services issues - I force stopped, cleared data and cache for Play and that fixed my issues. Don't know if you've tried that already.

Tried that too. I think it is related to running in ART vs Dalvik

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
13th May 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 534
 
2,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Just a request.
People on 4.4 & unrooted please confirm /storage/usbdisk (or...111) shows in Explorer free. Also the double touch home bug, what are the side effects?
Thanks. Moto has offered me a maxx for my X.
Last edited by aviwdoowks; 13th May 2014 at 07:10 AM.
13th May 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
4.4 has USB OTG capability disabled. There are apps which can still access OTG devices with a file browser, but you can't mount it without root.

The home button bug merely puts you back to the center home screen rather than the one you were on. Annoying is all.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Free mobile app
13th May 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 534
 
2,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenryan

4.4 has USB OTG capability disabled. There are apps which can still access OTG devices with a file browser, but you can't mount it without root.

The home button bug merely puts you back to the center home screen rather than the one you were on. Annoying is all.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Free mobile app

Have you tried Qualcomm settings to get USB disk to show up in 4.4?
14th May 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 49
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

Have you tried Qualcomm settings to get USB disk to show up in 4.4?

It's doesn't work at non rooted and rooted device.

The Following User Says Thank You to mainbord For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes