Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

razr m

OP zwiked1

14th May 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I am a total newbee and i probably spelled that wrong but i have a Verizon Motorola RAZR M and I have a working Tmobile SIM card which i am trying to setup for a friend. I used Radio Com to edit it and set it up for Tmobile access per the instructions i got on this site. It does not recognize the sim card and sees no network. Do I need to root it? Any help appreciated.
14th May 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #2  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Do you have the sim card in correctly? If yes have you turned it on then off?

from the depths of Sawny TL
14th May 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
razr m
yes i have rebooted.
14th May 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zwiked1

yes i have rebooted.

make sure u set it to gsm/utms....sometimes it switches back to global..or use the radiocomm method again...sometimes it doesnt stick..everytime I've done it I've had to do it twice..
Last edited by crazy4android; 14th May 2014 at 06:39 PM.
14th May 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazy4android

make sure u set it to gsm/utms....sometimes it switches back to global..

yea it does not stay
14th May 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zwiked1

yea it does not stay

just cancel the message when it ask to switch back to global..I would recommend using radiocomm again to make sure it sticks..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes