Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Statusbar problem

14th May 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #1  
AbhiLP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jammu
Thanks Meter: 61
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Why there's so much gap between the data icon and vibrate icon in the statusbar ??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PicsArt_1400086835621.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	2743762  
14th May 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #2  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 29
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP

Why there's so much gap between the data icon and vibrate icon in the statusbar ??

there is many reasons :

1- this space is for something else Wi-Fi icon or any thing

2-Bug in the status bar

3- the status bar is designed to be like this
15th May 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #3  
edwardpage's Avatar
Senior Member
NOT india
Thanks Meter: 33
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP

Why there's so much gap between the data icon and vibrate icon in the statusbar ??

I guess the status bar is designed like this in the rom u r using.
15th May 2014, 10:15 AM   |  #4  
AbhiLP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jammu
Thanks Meter: 61
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardpage

I guess the status bar is designed like this in the rom u r using.

I'm using Hyperion 9 and there was nothing like this when i had installed the rom.
15th May 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #5  
Lemon_Lime`s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP

I'm using Hyperion 9 and there was nothing like this when i had installed the rom.

It maybe icon fault (if u have change it icon) .

Sent from xda-app using smartphone
16th May 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #6  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
which phone u r using y or y duos
16th May 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #7  
AbhiLP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jammu
Thanks Meter: 61
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemon_Lime`s

It maybe icon fault (if u have change it icon) .

Sent from xda-app using smartphone

Yes, i've changed the signal icons
16th May 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #8  
AbhiLP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jammu
Thanks Meter: 61
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

which phone u r using y or y duos

it's sgy
16th May 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #9  
Lemon_Lime`s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP

Yes, i've changed the signal icons

then it just an icon problem . Use another icon .

Sent from tapatalk using smartphone
The Following User Says Thank You to Lemon_Lime`s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #10  
hnkotnis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sangli, Maharashtra, India, Asia, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Galaxy Group,Universe
Thanks Meter: 480
 
1,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiLP

Yes, i've changed the signal icons

It is a design fault in that icon.
Use other icon.
To get old ROM icons flash ROM again (Do not wipe data if you want to preserve data).
Or restore NANDroid backup of that ROM if created.

Press Thanks if helped.
Last edited by hnkotnis; 16th May 2014 at 09:31 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to hnkotnis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy y, statusbar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes