T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

(Question) Systempartition size

OP heross

13th May 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Hello,

How is the original size and free space of P6 system partition with stock?
I'm on B507 and i have only 1,02Gb and only 11Mb free. So i can not flash gapps.

I habe test:
-back to b125
-force update
-factory reset
-factory reset with twrp

But the size is the same = 1,02Gb

:banghead:

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
13th May 2014, 11:38 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
And Here is a screener from titanium backup.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399977503767.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	2741210

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
13th May 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #3  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heross

And Here is a screener from titanium backup.

Attachment 2741210

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app

You need to do a factory reset using the stock recovery, which will clear up at least 500mb of space.[emoji106]


Sent from my Huawei P6
Last edited by miz_pimp; 13th May 2014 at 11:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to miz_pimp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Thx,

Now i have B132 with 1,5Gb System Partition back, yeee.

What have i do:

-install Stock boot.img and recovery.image from B107
-booted to recovery and force update to B120cn
-reboot to B120cn
-reboot to recovery and do a factory reset
-reboot
-check system partition size = bad, now only 750MB
-reboot and force update B132
-reboot to B132
-reboot to recovery and do factory reset
-reboot and check system partition size = Huraaa, 1,5Gb System Rom are Back

Now i will install B507 over local Update and hope the size will not change again.

Edit:
After go to B507 via LocalUpdate from System the System partition size is back to 1,02Gb. Why?
But now after factory reset in B507 Recovery the loosing 500Mb come back. I`m lucky.



PS: Why TWRP, local update or force update will not set the correct partition size?
Last edited by heross; 13th May 2014 at 08:16 PM.
13th May 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #5  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heross

Thx,

Now i have B132 with 1,5Gb System Partition back, yeee.

What have i do:

-install Stock boot.img and recovery.image from B107
-booted to recovery and force update to B120cn
-reboot to B120cn
-reboot to recovery and do a factory reset
-reboot
-check system partition size = bad, now only 750MB
-reboot and force update B132
-reboot to B132
-reboot to recovery and do factory reset
-reboot and check system partition size = Huraaa, 1,5Gb System Rom are Back

Now i will install B507 over local Update and hope the size will not change again.

Edit: After B507 via LocalUpdate from System the System partition size is back to 1,02Gb. Why?



PS: Why TWRP or chinese Stockrecovery will not set the correct partition size?

You still need to do a factory reset (with the stock recovery) after having installed B506.

Installing it over all the previous roms will make no difference, it will just waste your time.

As I showed in my screenshot above, my system partition is 1,5gb.

All you need to do is go into Settings > Backup & reset, and select Factory data reset.

After that's done, you'll have 1,58gb free too.

Sent from my Huawei P6
The Following User Says Thank You to miz_pimp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp


All you need to do is go into Settings > Backup & reset, and select Factory data reset.

Ahhhh

i have all the time do the factory reset direct in the Stock recovery. It dosn`t hade help.

Next time it give a update i will test the reset in the system option. Thx.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Ascend P6 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank