Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,781 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problems Downgrading From 4.06.651.9

Tip us?
 
devo3d
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Angry Problems Downgrading From 4.06.651.9

OK....I am on 4.06.651.9 --- S-off --- 1.56 H-boot ---CID SPCS_001 --- Unlocked. I've been trying to completely downgrade and tried using RUU 1_29_651_10, both zip and exe and I get the same notification ---"FAILED"--- Device is recognized and I've tried it with both "locked" and "unlocked" and with the Sprint CID and with Super Cid. I feel like I'm out of options. Anyone have a sure-fire fix for this?
 
BD619
Old
#2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7607
Posts: 8,001
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d View Post
OK....I am on 4.06.651.9 --- S-off --- 1.56 H-boot ---CID SPCS_001 --- Unlocked. I've been trying to completely downgrade and tried using RUU 1_29_651_10, both zip and exe and I get the same notification ---"FAILED"--- Device is recognized and I've tried it with both "locked" and "unlocked" and with the Sprint CID and with Super Cid. I feel like I'm out of options. Anyone have a sure-fire fix for this?
Follow this guide to get back to JB then use the 1.29 RUU to accomplish what you are trying to do.
Something changed with hboot 1.56...for some reason it won't allow you to run an older RUU even though you are s-off

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
devo3d
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Follow this guide to get back to JB then use the 1.29 RUU to accomplish what you are trying to do.
Something changed with hboot 1.56...for some reason it won't allow you to run an older RUU even though you are s-off
THANK YOU!! I'll definitely try it... I'll post my results
The Following User Says Thank You to devo3d For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
devo3d
Old
(Last edited by devo3d; 8th May 2014 at 05:41 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Well crap....it didn't work. I got the "error 155". Do I need to downgrade the h-boot to 1.55 or should it have worked for 1.56? Thats the only reason I can see why it didn't work. Also, I downloaded and ran the ".exe" file at the top of the page, should I have used the modified firmware ".zip" ?

EDIT: Oh man...I feel so dumb...I somehow missed the part about downloading the "decrypted" file....I just saw it saying "Developers" and didn't think that was the one....I'll try that one tomorrow..
 
devo3d
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d View Post
Well crap....it didn't work. I got the "error 155". Do I need to downgrade the h-boot to 1.55 or should it have worked for 1.56? Thats the only reason I can see why it didn't work. Also, I downloaded and ran the ".exe" file at the top of the page, should I have used the modified firmware ".zip" ?

EDIT: Oh man...I feel so dumb...I somehow missed the part about downloading the "decrypted" file....I just saw it saying "Developers" and didn't think that was the one....I'll try that one tomorrow..
I finally got it done right I wasn't able to flash the second RUU like the first (through Fastboot) so I had to run the ".exe" file and it completed.
Thanks for all your help
 
bombo_b
Old
#6  
bombo_b's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Port-au-prince

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d View Post
I finally got it done right I wasn't able to flash the second RUU like the first (through Fastboot) so I had to run the ".exe" file and it completed.
Thanks for all your help
may I ask why you were trying to downgrade?
Did I help you? push the thanks button,yeah Just push it
Always Tryna get more out of every device I own.
History: Google G1(Retired)----->HTC Inspire 4G(Sold)---->HTC MyTouch 4G(Sold too)---->HTC Sensation 4G(Donated)---->HTC OneS(sold)---->Sprint HTC One M7
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more