Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,486 Members 42,049 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problems Downgrading From 4.06.651.9

Tip us?
 
devo3d
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Angry Problems Downgrading From 4.06.651.9

OK....I am on 4.06.651.9 --- S-off --- 1.56 H-boot ---CID SPCS_001 --- Unlocked. I've been trying to completely downgrade and tried using RUU 1_29_651_10, both zip and exe and I get the same notification ---"FAILED"--- Device is recognized and I've tried it with both "locked" and "unlocked" and with the Sprint CID and with Super Cid. I feel like I'm out of options. Anyone have a sure-fire fix for this?
 
BD619
Old
#2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7736
Posts: 8,087
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d View Post
OK....I am on 4.06.651.9 --- S-off --- 1.56 H-boot ---CID SPCS_001 --- Unlocked. I've been trying to completely downgrade and tried using RUU 1_29_651_10, both zip and exe and I get the same notification ---"FAILED"--- Device is recognized and I've tried it with both "locked" and "unlocked" and with the Sprint CID and with Super Cid. I feel like I'm out of options. Anyone have a sure-fire fix for this?
Follow this guide to get back to JB then use the 1.29 RUU to accomplish what you are trying to do.
Something changed with hboot 1.56...for some reason it won't allow you to run an older RUU even though you are s-off
\_(ツ)_/


Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
devo3d
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Follow this guide to get back to JB then use the 1.29 RUU to accomplish what you are trying to do.
Something changed with hboot 1.56...for some reason it won't allow you to run an older RUU even though you are s-off
THANK YOU!! I'll definitely try it... I'll post my results
The Following User Says Thank You to devo3d For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
devo3d
Old
(Last edited by devo3d; 8th May 2014 at 05:41 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Well crap....it didn't work. I got the "error 155". Do I need to downgrade the h-boot to 1.55 or should it have worked for 1.56? Thats the only reason I can see why it didn't work. Also, I downloaded and ran the ".exe" file at the top of the page, should I have used the modified firmware ".zip" ?

EDIT: Oh man...I feel so dumb...I somehow missed the part about downloading the "decrypted" file....I just saw it saying "Developers" and didn't think that was the one....I'll try that one tomorrow..
 
devo3d
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 283
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Huntsville
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d View Post
Well crap....it didn't work. I got the "error 155". Do I need to downgrade the h-boot to 1.55 or should it have worked for 1.56? Thats the only reason I can see why it didn't work. Also, I downloaded and ran the ".exe" file at the top of the page, should I have used the modified firmware ".zip" ?

EDIT: Oh man...I feel so dumb...I somehow missed the part about downloading the "decrypted" file....I just saw it saying "Developers" and didn't think that was the one....I'll try that one tomorrow..
I finally got it done right I wasn't able to flash the second RUU like the first (through Fastboot) so I had to run the ".exe" file and it completed.
Thanks for all your help
 
bombo_b
Old
#6  
bombo_b's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Port-au-prince

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d View Post
I finally got it done right I wasn't able to flash the second RUU like the first (through Fastboot) so I had to run the ".exe" file and it completed.
Thanks for all your help
may I ask why you were trying to downgrade?
Did I help you? push the thanks button,yeah Just push it
Always Tryna get more out of every device I own.
History: Google G1(Retired)----->HTC Inspire 4G(Sold)---->HTC MyTouch 4G(Sold too)---->HTC Sensation 4G(Donated)---->HTC OneS(sold)---->Sprint HTC One M7
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more