FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Problems Downgrading From 4.06.651.9

7th May 2014, 07:54 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
OK....I am on 4.06.651.9 --- S-off --- 1.56 H-boot ---CID SPCS_001 --- Unlocked. I've been trying to completely downgrade and tried using RUU 1_29_651_10, both zip and exe and I get the same notification ---"FAILED"--- Device is recognized and I've tried it with both "locked" and "unlocked" and with the Sprint CID and with Super Cid. I feel like I'm out of options. Anyone have a sure-fire fix for this?
 
 
7th May 2014, 08:09 PM |#2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,913
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d

OK....I am on 4.06.651.9 --- S-off --- 1.56 H-boot ---CID SPCS_001 --- Unlocked. I've been trying to completely downgrade and tried using RUU 1_29_651_10, both zip and exe and I get the same notification ---"FAILED"--- Device is recognized and I've tried it with both "locked" and "unlocked" and with the Sprint CID and with Super Cid. I feel like I'm out of options. Anyone have a sure-fire fix for this?

Follow this guide to get back to JB then use the 1.29 RUU to accomplish what you are trying to do.
Something changed with hboot 1.56...for some reason it won't allow you to run an older RUU even though you are s-off
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 08:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Follow this guide to get back to JB then use the 1.29 RUU to accomplish what you are trying to do.
Something changed with hboot 1.56...for some reason it won't allow you to run an older RUU even though you are s-off

THANK YOU!! I'll definitely try it... I'll post my results
The Following User Says Thank You to devo3d For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 05:14 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Angry
Well crap....it didn't work. I got the "error 155". Do I need to downgrade the h-boot to 1.55 or should it have worked for 1.56? Thats the only reason I can see why it didn't work. Also, I downloaded and ran the ".exe" file at the top of the page, should I have used the modified firmware ".zip" ?

EDIT: Oh man...I feel so dumb...I somehow missed the part about downloading the "decrypted" file....I just saw it saying "Developers" and didn't think that was the one....I'll try that one tomorrow..
Last edited by devo3d; 8th May 2014 at 05:41 AM.
12th May 2014, 01:31 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d

Well crap....it didn't work. I got the "error 155". Do I need to downgrade the h-boot to 1.55 or should it have worked for 1.56? Thats the only reason I can see why it didn't work. Also, I downloaded and ran the ".exe" file at the top of the page, should I have used the modified firmware ".zip" ?

EDIT: Oh man...I feel so dumb...I somehow missed the part about downloading the "decrypted" file....I just saw it saying "Developers" and didn't think that was the one....I'll try that one tomorrow..

I finally got it done right I wasn't able to flash the second RUU like the first (through Fastboot) so I had to run the ".exe" file and it completed.
Thanks for all your help
14th May 2014, 09:58 PM |#6  
bombo_b's Avatar
Member
Flag Port-au-prince
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devo3d

I finally got it done right I wasn't able to flash the second RUU like the first (through Fastboot) so I had to run the ".exe" file and it completed.
Thanks for all your help

may I ask why you were trying to downgrade?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes