Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]AT&T S4 two questions

OP goat_sea

14th May 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #1  
goat_sea's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I'm really good friends with the people at the Samsung experience here. I'm a Google Specialist during the holidays so I advocate Nexus devices alongside them. Is it possible for them to odin a S4 back to stock stock, 4.2? I just wanna put AOSP on this phone because it's my wifes.



Is it also possible to flash a T-mobile tar onto this phone with no problems? She uses T-mobile.


Thanks guys


John
14th May 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 644
 
1,290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goat_sea

I'm really good friends with the people at the Samsung experience here. I'm a Google Specialist during the holidays so I advocate Nexus devices alongside them. Is it possible for them to odin a S4 back to stock stock, 4.2? I just wanna put AOSP on this phone because it's my wifes.



Is it also possible to flash a T-mobile tar onto this phone with no problems? She uses T-mobile.


Thanks guys


John

No and no. Most you can do is Safestrap to run a T-Mobile Touchwiz ROM.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DeadlySin9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 03:13 AM   |  #3  
goat_sea's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

No and no. Most you can do is Safestrap to run a T-Mobile Touchwiz ROM.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0

Samsung has broken my heart since my last SIII
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes