Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Tilt 2 Carrier Unlock

OP givemeanfinbreak

14th May 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Using my old Tilt 2 on AT&T overclocked to 768 MHz - it still gets the job done.

Recently started considering switching to Straight Talk to save $40/mo but realized I'd need to unlock the device to do so.

Requested and received an unlock code from AT&T, but have not applied it as of yet.

My question is:

1. Can I use an old Tracfone sim during the unlock procedure

2. Most importantly, when I unlock the phone, will it still function the same? Will the unlocking cause a hard reset, or change my connection settings, or wipe out my contacts and other data?

Thanks in advance for any thoughts.
15th May 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
When I unlocked my AT&T Tilt, it worked just the same as it did before. No change in operations. To be on the safe side, back up your phone before you do the job, and if it has an sd card I'd pull it out...
15th May 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveb673

When I unlocked my AT&T Tilt, it worked just the same as it did before. No change in operations. To be on the safe side, back up your phone before you do the job, and if it has an sd card I'd pull it out...

Thanks for the info.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
tilt2 unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes