HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Status Bar

11th May 2014, 04:02 AM |#11  
My Beer Belly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Taking shots in the dark here, but there is a data usage section under wireless & networks in settings. In that menu there is a toggle for 'alert me about data usage'. You can then drag a slider up and down to set the cap for when your phone warns you about data usage. Maybe yours is dragged to the very bottom so it alerts you about any data usage?

Unlikely because it would show up during everything, but worth asking. Maybe just disabling the notification toggle would work. Also, does your carrier ship with specific software to monitor data usage? If so then check all of those apps settings to see if anything has any effect.
 
 
11th May 2014, 04:07 AM |#12  
OP Member
Flag Makati
Thanks Meter: 4
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
It doesn't matter whether or not the wifi is on, it still annoyingly pops up. I meant that you really can't disable notifications as it is a system app
11th May 2014, 04:11 AM |#13  
OP Member
Flag Makati
Thanks Meter: 4
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by My Beer Belly

Taking shots in the dark here, but there is a data usage section under wireless & networks in settings. In that menu there is a toggle for 'alert me about data usage'. You can then drag a slider up and down to set the cap for when your phone warns you about data usage. Maybe yours is dragged to the very bottom so it alerts you about any data usage?

Unlikely because it would show up during everything, but worth asking. Maybe just disabling the notification toggle would work. Also, does your carrier ship with specific software to monitor data usage? If so then check all of those apps settings to see if anything has any effect.

I've tried that too! It still pops up, and it annoys me. Thanks for the effort though!
No, I don't think so. My S3 never did this. My phone is unlocked from HK
15th May 2014, 04:06 AM |#14  
Technowhiteboi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eastcoast
Thanks Meter: 15
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostangelintx

Probably Carrier IQ for some reason tracking your location. My LG G2 does the same thing.

I read its some type of traffic usage. Someone here posted a picture of it here. Also I have an option on the ROM I'm running to hide that notification. O don't think its carrier IQ but then again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
data usage, pop up, status bar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes