FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Dead photon?

28th April 2014, 04:06 PM |#11  
kanek06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Finally got into recovery, what now?
Also, when I once booted to system, I downloaded some root checking app, and root apparently isn't here. Well cornholio told me it is rooted back when I gave him my phone to perform sim card mod, but whatever. However, I am in recovery, but device is not detected by RSD Lite.
 
 
28th April 2014, 04:44 PM |#12  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,682
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanek06

Finally got into recovery, what now?
Also, when I once booted to system, I downloaded some root checking app, and root apparently isn't here. Well cornholio told me it is rooted back when I gave him my phone to perform sim card mod, but whatever. However, I am in recovery, but device is not detected by RSD Lite.

Well reading back thru this thread, I was suggesting RSD Lite back to stock. I'm not really sure what you want to achieve tho, what your "final" goal is here.

I'm not even sure what kind of recovery you are booted into - stock recovery? CWM?

Either way, if you want to RSD the phone back to stock, you need to boot into fastboot/bootloader mode - not recovery. Just make sure the phone is charged up as much as possible before flashing in RSD.
28th April 2014, 04:56 PM |#13  
kanek06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Oh, sorry - misunderstanding from my side, thought I can switch to fastboot from recovery, oh well.
Also yeah, stock recovery.

To spread more facts - in case somebody would have similiar problems, when I try to just turn phone on, I have zero success what so ever. There's just this blank black page flashing every few seconds. However, when I remove back cover, I somehow force phone to load to bootloader logo, then I finally get chance to force phone to get to recovery. I will try to get to fastboot
28th April 2014, 04:58 PM |#14  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,682
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanek06

Oh, sorry - misunderstanding from my side, thought I can switch to fastboot from recovery, oh well.
Also yeah, stock recovery.

To spread more facts - in case somebody would have similiar problems, when I try to just turn phone on, I have zero success what so ever. There's just this blank black page flashing every few seconds. However, when I remove back cover, I somehow force phone to load to bootloader logo, then I finally get chance to force phone to get to recovery. I will try to get to fastboot

Not sure if stock recovery has adb enabled, but if you have adb you can 'adb reboot bootloader'.

Otherwise do the power+cam trick I mentioned earlier.
28th April 2014, 05:44 PM |#15  
kanek06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
http://i.imgur.com/3XYLngJ.png
28th April 2014, 05:55 PM |#16  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,682
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanek06

http://i.imgur.com/3XYLngJ.png

Did you remove the getvar lines from the xml file...?
28th April 2014, 05:58 PM |#17  
kanek06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes
28th April 2014, 06:26 PM |#18  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,682
 
Donate to Me
More
Weird. I only recall seeing that when people were trying to downgrade... but you are flashing 4.1.2.

The phone is in fastboot mode? What happens when you click "show device"? The "Device Properties" section is eerily empty.
15th May 2014, 07:24 AM |#19  
kanek06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I know it sounds shady, when I am coming back here again in few weeks, just been a bit busy lately, sorry about that.
However, somehow I got phone to flash it. The white graphical lines on sides dissapeared, however I got some new bug - I can't use phone in portrait mode, just in landscape - aka I need to swipe keyboard to have phone working. Also, that thing when phone completely stops working now occurs only when I am in that portrait mode, but I can restart phone this time.
When I finished this, it was midnight so I went to bad, so I tried to set up alarm, if it's gonna randomly shutdown like before and unfortunately, yes it did. I was waken up with this classical white line graphical bug black screen and had to reboot the phone. Oh well, managed to boot to system and it takes 5 minutes to fetch sim card (I have sim card mod from cornholio) and as I said, those white lines on side aka mysterious graphical bug is back.
Unfortunately for me, starts looking like real hardware issue now
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes