Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

cant remove TAMPERED HELPPP

OP jaspreet4140

15th May 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
rom
can anyone suggest me a latest non sense based ROM for htc one which has some cool features like multi tasking ,double tap or slide up unlock.......
15th May 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
sorry for late replying @nkk71 .my exams were going on..........and tampered was gone for first time only and now it: s not going and I m using scotty cmd with su mode in usb debugging...
15th May 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #13  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,108
 
6,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaspreet4140

sorry for late replying @nkk71 .my exams were going on..........and tampered was gone for first time only and now it: s not going and I m using scotty cmd with su mode in usb debugging...

try the commands while booted into custom recovery (and there's no need to 'su' in custom recovery as it already should give you a root shell:
Code:
C:\ADB3>adb devices
List of devices attached
HT34xxxxxxxx    recovery <- you need to be in custom recovery to
                            ensure root privileges
                            i.e. an adb shell with # as opposed to $


C:\ADB3>adb shell

Note
CWM shell prompt usually looks like ~#
TWRP shell prompt usually looks like ~ # ←[6n
it doesn't matter, you just type (or even better copy/paste) the commands in bold blue


Resetting TAMPERED
~ # echo -ne '\x00' | dd of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p7 bs=1 seek=4265988
echo -ne '\x00' | dd of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p7 bs=1 seek=4265988
1+0 records in
1+0 records out
1 bytes (1B) copied, 0.009370 seconds, 106B/s

~ # exit
exit

C:\ADB3>adb reboot bootloader
^^ if this doesn't work in your particular version, just select reboot to bootloader in TWRP.
remember to copy/paste that command, even something as small as an extra/missing <space>, can make it not work.


if it still doesn't work, you'll have to do as @scotty1223 mentioned in his thread (under the section "if this does not work for you"): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2477792

don't just say it doesn't work, you need to provide him with:
1) a copy/paste of "fastboot getvar all"
2) a copy/paste of your command prompt output
3) your mmcblk0p7

though I don't think I've ever seen a post that said this doesn't work (unless the command is mistyped)
.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes